The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gold Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gold?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

He's been my doctor for years. Really talks to his patients. Great guy-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Outstanding Physician

Dr Gold is everything one could hope for in their Doctor-he is smart and thoughtful, he is thorough in his work and maintains the utmost concern for his patient's well being. Can't say enough great things about Dr Richard N Gold, Cedars Sinai

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Rick Gold is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Warm & caring doctor. Front desk person is cold & awful. Followup not so good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

30 PLUS YEARS

I have been seeing Dr. Gold for over thirty years and he has seen me through my 20's 30's, 40's and now 50's. I live hundreds of miles away now however, if I have a concern or question he is always there for me promptly full of assurance guidance and care. Dr. Gold is an exceptional doctor...thorough, informative, kind and a sense of humor to top it off ...the best medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

Curt and disinterested

Dr. Gold was not interested in the whole patient. He was curt and rude, and kept saying "what do you expect me to do about it" when told about health issues/lifestyle challenges that weren't "on his chart". He did not examine the patient although a complaint was lodged about a part of her body that needed looking at. He was arrogant and disinterested, which was shocking considering he had been seeing this patient for many years. Maybe he's good with the heart, but he's not a doc who appears to have one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Dr. Gold was recommended to me by another patient; I have been going to him for years and intend to do so in the future. I recommend him as a fine doctor and a good guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Very Competent and exceptionally caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Becky Miller

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. John Sherman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    43
  • Dr. Shahrad Shamsi

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    16