Dr. Richard Hess MD, FACS, PC Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Gifted hands!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better outcome. Dr. Hess truly has gifted hands. I now have full use of my hand a real gift.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
to colleen, why would your office send me to a doctor in the Phoenix area and does not take my insurance? I cannot afford to pay and did not like the web site for him. I have adjusted to my chest (not happy) but now this referral has upset me. Shirley Segebrecht
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess has a awesome personality. He did a great job with my breast reduction. Office staff is very nice and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Passionate and professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess is a stickler for detail and passionate about standards of patient care. I have had 2 procedures with Dr. Hess and he is a true professional. I have referred friends to him and they also have been happy with his work. Dr. Hess explains what will happen. Knows how to calm your concerns and knows what he is doing...dont go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Breast Augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr.Hess! My surgery went very smooth & he called right after surgery to check on me! Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Corrected prior reconstruction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr, Hess because a previous surgeon had done a really poor job on reconstruction after a mastectomy. I am very happy with the results from my surgery. Dr. Hess' manner in dealing with me was superb. His personality is outgoing and made me feel very comfortable. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very Professional & Knowledgeable does not push Surgery spends time with you and answers all Questions.

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess is amazing! I interviewed 3 surgeons and Dr. Hess was by far superior. I would highly recommend Dr. Hess for reconstructive surgery. Dr. Hess is professional and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Breast Augmentation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Hess. He was very knowledgeable and always made me feel comfortable. I would never go to another doctor other then him.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hess and all staff members were professional, respectful and very friendly. I received the results I was looking for and I am extremely appreciative for his expertise. Would highly recommend his services. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Truly gifted
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Hess and his excellent staff when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. They treated me with respect and answered my questions thoroughly. I had reconstruction and the results were better than I even expected. His length of experience and ability to explain the process put me at ease. I knew he would do his best for me and I am grateful for his care. I can't recommend him highly enough, and he and his team helped me feel whole again. I even went back for an eyelid lift. I am glad to be going forward in my life and I can say I've seen his boobs and they look great! Truly gifted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Registered Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hess did an amazing job on my Breast Augmentation and Abdominoplasty! After significant weight loss and rigorous workouts I still did not like my body. I sought a consultation and immediately new I had chosen the right Doctor. He understood my desire for a more youthful look, and explained the procedures with great detail. After my surgery he was as excited as was I about the outcome, I cried tears of joy in the recovery room! As a Nurse, I was so impressed with his passion and expertise, he is an artist and a perfectionist, two great qualities for a Surgeon to possess! I would recommend him without reservation. It has been 7 months since my surgery and I am as happy today as I was on day one! I also want to say that he has the best reception and MA staff ever! Thanks for giving me back my God given body and my confidence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hess, MD, FACS, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.