advertisement
Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
39 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

40

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 35 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 35 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Apr 18th, 2016

It's been awhile; as matter of fact, it was in the 90's. To this day, I haven't found a physician who was as thorough as he is.

  •  
Great Docto, Nasty Receptionist show details Great Docto, Nasty Receptionist
by Former Patient on Nov 30th, 2015

Dr. Valentine is a great Doctor and is the only Doctor I truly trust, but after today I am completely heart broken. He has been working with me for my endometriosis. He has been building my case to see a surgeon for a Laparoscopy and told me he was going to have one of the nurses call me by the end of the week, that was 3 weeks ago. I ended up calling him today because my pain has gotten worse and I am now getting pain on my lower back that is shooting up my spine and is causing pain down to my knees and it's causing me to limp. I called to make an appointment to ask about why they haven't called and to add the recent pain I am now having to put with my notes. The front desk receptionist Amanda told me the surgeons information has been on my file for awhile and that we can make an appointment today to see Dr. Valentine today. I then call the surgeon to make an appointment. I get a phone call from Dr.Valentines office 10 minutes later from Amanda who then tells me I can't come in now because I am under the surgeons care so I will never be able to see Dr. Valentine. I then start to cry because I'm so confused as to why he can not be my Doctor anymore. Dr. Valentine stated before that he is my main Gynocolgist and the surgeon is only there just to do the Laparoscopy so if anything comes back then Doctor Valentine and I can discuss different options. But now it sounds like he won't be. I then tell Amanda I don't know what to do now because I'm in so much pain and I refuse to go to the E.R and she responds back with "Call the surgeon back or go to the E.R." she showed zero compassion and has always been nasty ever since I first started seeing Dr. Valentine 3 months ago. She is horrible at returning phone calls, She never relays messages to the Dr, always acts so miserable whenever I see her at the office and even put my address wrong in the system which I had told her I was never getting my bills and gave my address to her again and she responded with "its ok, it will be fine." Thank god another nurse realized it and told me she never fixed it. I now just hope I will be able to trust this surgeon I will be going to but I am kind of nervous because I saw her ratings online and it is showing she only has a 2 star rating out of 5 from 50 patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Amazing doctor show details Amazing doctor
by Nichole Flowers on Mar 16th, 2015

This is by far the best obgyn I have seen...

  •  
Best OB / GYN EVER!!! show details Best OB / GYN EVER!!!
by Charisma on Apr 9th, 2013

Have been a patient of Dr. Valentines for 15 years, he is like family. His staff as well as him are extremely professional. I have been to a couple of other OB / GYN offices and none have surpassed or even met the level of service I've received from this office. Dr. Valentine addresses all concerns, and even goes the extra mile to ensure you understand what is really going on with your body. Of course it breaks my heart to know that he is no longer delivering babies (considering I am currently pregnant). However, I will continue to search for a new Dr. to deliver my baby and then return to Dr. V once I have had my child. Kudos to Dr. V and staff for being in my book " The Beach's Best"!!!!

  •  
23 years abd counting show details 23 years abd counting
Oct 26th, 2011

Been a patient for 23 years and must say has been a great experience overall. I have stepped out and seen a few gynos over the years reason i moved out of state and they were closer but honestly think it all comes dowwn to trusting your doctor and when you have a good one it is to hard to depart so will drive the almost 2 hours when needed . the staff over theyears have been amazing and the fact that the same staff hangs around for years and years speaks volumes to me . I just love this doctor and his staff are great

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 17th, 2010

the doctor and the nurse practitioner are great, the staff was courteous to me, overall i would have to disagree with most of the comments posted.

  •  
Good Doctor Poor Staff show details Good Doctor Poor Staff
Jul 23rd, 2010

Great Doctor had very good beside manners treated my problem as if it was his own. Staff was rude and could have cared less about the time I waited or even about my problem they was rude from the front staff to the back. If the doctor wouldnt have been so great I would have left. Great Doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse