The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Weinstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weinstein?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weinstein?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 31 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

There were (8) patients before me and everyone in office that was examined by Dr. Weinstein was in and out of his exam room in 2 minutes..I was a new patient and time he spent with me was no different..I would not recommend this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Awesome Sports doctor

a good recommendation

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

New BFF

I found Dr. Weinstein after referred by a friend. She is now my BFF! I cannot thank her enough for sending me to Dr. Weinstein.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Exceptional doctor and surgeon

exceptional doctor and I received exceptional treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

What Doctor?

When I went to see doctor Weinstein, I really didn't get to see doctor Weinstein. Let me explain....Dr. Weinstein had a nurse practitioner of sorts come in and do the examination and ask the questions that he should have been asking. I was sent for an xray and only afterwards did Dr. Weinstein come in to see me for about 2 minutes before he ran out of the office. I felt like I couldn't ask him questions regarding my condition fast enough so I decided to reach out to him through his patient portal at home. A week later, 2 questions and no reply so I call the office in which I was told that he should've responded through the portal. Dr. Weinstein, I'm told will be calling me back within the day to answer all my questions. I get a call but it's not Dr. Weinstein, it's the same nurse practitioner again. She answered my questions as best as she could and that was that. A few days later the "actual" Dr Weinstein calls me back which at this time I mention to him that someone had returned the call already. Terrible beside manners as he seems rushed and too busy to concern himself with his patients needs, at least he did with me. I'm truly shocked to see all the good reviews.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

definitely recommend this doctor

very excellent experience. good doctor and good person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

really good doc. would use him for my family again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Great Doctor

I would defiantly recommend friends and family to see Dr. Weinstein

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner

Dr. Weinstein was highly recommended, and I was really looking forward to my visit with him because I've been in a lot of pain recently. After looking at my back and at the x-rays, he determined that the problem was in my hips, but didn't order an x-ray of my hips, he just prescribed physical therapy. For what? Who knows? He never gave me a clear diagnosis, and didn't seem to care, either. He just said, "You're weird," meaning that I have an uncommon problem. Spent roughly 3 minutes with me in total. Lots of photos of him on the wall in the ring with boxes, but I certainly didn't get that treatment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Great doc

Really a very caring doctor. I like him alot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

my review of Dr Weinstein

Dr. Weinstein understood what was wrong with my ankle and told me how to get better quicker. I really like him and will use him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2014

Trust

I have seen many docs in the past. Dr Weinstein spends time with me and doesn't waste my time. He really is compassionate. I do trust him and respect his intelligence and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Gott

    Dr. Michael Gott

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    9
  • Dr. Randall Ehrlich

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.95 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Donald Heitman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.95 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    11