Dr. Richard Naftalis MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Anterior Multiple Fusion (Cervical)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Naftalis performed anterior multiple fusion (4) on me in 2001. I consider him among the top neurosurgeons in the country. I had then, and continue to have, complete confidence in his ability to provide an accurate diagnosis and treatment options. The very best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible doctor. Made me cry. Thought he was god! Told me I had a stroke when the ct scan stated clearly it was a herniated disc pressing on my ventral cord. Then the MRI comes back and states just then and he then says, Oh its a herniated disc. He told me everything I was feeling (numbness in my arm etc ) had nothing to do with a disc issue. It does. Horrible bedside manner. He may be a good surgeon but I wasn't about to let him cut into me with that behavior!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Dr Naftalis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon! Performed anterior discectomy and fusions at two levels. He explained my condition, options and his recommendations in enough detail to ensure I could make an informed decision. The surgery corrected my problems and recovery was less painful than I anticipated. He has a terrific support staff, as well. I only have compliments for Dr Naftalis and team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naftalis is direct and to the point and provides good feedback to all questions asked. Handled my surgery great and I knew exactly what to expect. His staff handled all arrangements quickly and professionally. I would recommend him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Dr. Naftalis
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naftalis performed a Anterior Cervical Disectomy with four fusions. We found him very knowledgeable and professional. Know doubt a skillful surgeon, with an appropriate bedside manner. We highly recommend his services and Baylor Hospital Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate physician I have ever encountered. He has a wonderful bedside manner and saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
The Differently-Abled Children's Author
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In 1998, I had a brain stem stroke. Few people survive this type of insult to their brain. Dr. Naftalis' deft hands, keen skills and brilliance brought me from death's door. He encouraged me to write a book about my experience. I'm on chapter six. I have been bitten by the writing bug. Four of my essays were published in Chicken Soup books and various articles & essays in magazines and three picture books under contract.

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016

3.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Naftalis, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.