Dr. Richard Nattis MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Babylon, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lasik surgery two weeks ago and could not be happier about my experience. Dr. Nattis, Dr. Lamonica and Dawn throughly explained the entire process pre and post op. They were professional, courteous and patient. My vision is excellent!!! Wish I had done it sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
unethical
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nattis did not inform me of the possible negative effects of multifocal lenses used in cataract surgery. The bottom line for me is that nothing is clear and crisp and I need a flashlight to read a menu or a magazine. The cost was astronomical and is not covered by insurance. I am no better off than those who chose standard cataract surgery which is covered by insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
GREAT OPHTHALMOLOGIST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed cataract surgery both eyes. Now see better then ever! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nattis performed Lasik on both my eyes. Both he and Dawn (the coordinator) answered all my questions - most even before I asked them. He explained the procedure clearly and completely. And if you are not a 'good candidate' he won't perform the procedure-so there is little risk of complications,During the procedure, he talked me through each step so I knew exactly what was happening. They removed the stress from the entire process. I recommend him highly for anyone who is considering Lasik
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Lasik
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent doctor. Never tough such a busy person will even take the time to call me to check on me. Hd lasik surgery and after 27 years wearing glasses today I can say proudly that my eye sigh is 20/20. The lasik representative from Lindenhurst Eye Physicians and Surgeons Dawn and Danielle are very diligent and professional. The overoll experience was better than I expected and the results, well they have change my life. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish all my doctors were as caring and as good as DR nattis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard Nattis is simply the best. He is brilliant in both diagnostic skill and an excellent surgeon.

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for an FAA exam. Easily the best doc on LI! Recommend him to anyone who asks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Nattis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.