The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Nattis Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Nattis?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

I had lasik surgery two weeks ago and could not be happier about my experience. Dr. Nattis, Dr. Lamonica and Dawn throughly explained the entire process pre and post op. They were professional, courteous and patient. My vision is excellent!!! Wish I had done it sooner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

unethical

Dr. Nattis did not inform me of the possible negative effects of multifocal lenses used in cataract surgery. The bottom line for me is that nothing is clear and crisp and I need a flashlight to read a menu or a magazine. The cost was astronomical and is not covered by insurance. I am no better off than those who chose standard cataract surgery which is covered by insurance.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

GREAT OPHTHALMOLOGIST

Performed cataract surgery both eyes. Now see better then ever! Fantastic

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Dr. Nattis performed Lasik on both my eyes. Both he and Dawn (the coordinator) answered all my questions - most even before I asked them. He explained the procedure clearly and completely. And if you are not a 'good candidate' he won't perform the procedure-so there is little risk of complications,During the procedure, he talked me through each step so I knew exactly what was happening. They removed the stress from the entire process. I recommend him highly for anyone who is considering Lasik

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Lasik

Excelent doctor. Never tough such a busy person will even take the time to call me to check on me. Hd lasik surgery and after 27 years wearing glasses today I can say proudly that my eye sigh is 20/20. The lasik representative from Lindenhurst Eye Physicians and Surgeons Dawn and Danielle are very diligent and professional. The overoll experience was better than I expected and the results, well they have change my life. Very satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Wish all my doctors were as caring and as good as DR nattis

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

patient

Dr. Richard Nattis is simply the best. He is brilliant in both diagnostic skill and an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2009

Came in for an FAA exam. Easily the best doc on LI! Recommend him to anyone who asks

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Nattis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Nudelman

    Ophthalmology

    Babylon, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Sergiu Marcus

    Ophthalmology

    Babylon, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Gregory Persak

    Dr. Gregory Persak

    Ophthalmology

    West Islip, NY 1.35 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    36