Dr. Richard Naylor DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Waterloo, IA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He replaced both of my knees and now I can walk again without horrible pain or my knees giving out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just getting started with dr. Naylor and staff but so far all seems excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naylor fails to take the necessary time to listen to his patients. He arrives late, does not take an interest, makes a diagnosis and leave it to his nurse to take it from there. His failure to take the time to listen has caused a permanent disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Naylor is recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was an emergency patient and feel fortunate that Dr. Naylor was the surgeon on call. He is a great surgeon and excellent communicator; I leave the office feeling completely comfortable with each appointment. The staff are well trained, educated, and offer a sense of overall caring. If I were to have searched for a surgeon (prior to the accident) I hoped I would have selected Naylor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively young woman who needed both knees replaced for a long time. Dr. Naylor was the only one to even give me the time of day. He did total replacements one year apart and I couldn't have been happier! He and his staff did a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Knee replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naylor and his staff were very caring during the entire knee replacement surgery. I would recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this guy is great! I broke my hand and he helped me get it healed with out surgery. The office has a very casual feel. Some may prefer a more traditional doctor office vibe....but this office actually made me feel like I was a a friends clinic rather than an anonymous Dr's office....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Naylor, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.