The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Needleman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Needleman?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Needleman?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
22.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Needleman was very short, and seemed non compassionate in my situation. He has a "know it all" personality, and had issues listening as much as he spoke.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Terrible

The worst "doctor" I have ever had! I have had nothing but complications since my surgery and he REFUSES to check it out. In debilitating pain and still unable to return to work. Some days I can;t even walk! He just says he "did his part so I should be fine now." Clearly I am not. Got a second opinion and doing new scans to disprove this hack. Hope no one else ever sees him again. I'm worse than before I started seeing him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

disgusting

rude does not know what he's doing ask the nurse for my diagnosis if you're my doctor you don't know my diagnosis overall disgusted

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!

I'll start by saying my surgery went well. Other than that I have nothing good to say about Needleman. As many others have reviewed, he is so full of himself. Every follow up visit is spent with him boasting about what HE did and little to no time actually examining my foot. Any concerns I have are usually met with asinine remarks and are left unresolved. I am still having a ton of pain but he is completely ignoring it. I rarely write reviews but sought out a place to do so because I really do not like this guy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

arrogant

Since the day of my surgery, I have had a problem with Dr. Needleman, in one way or another. Prior to that, I believed he was a fantastic surgeon, but now that it's over, and I'm recovering, I wish I had chosen someone else. For starters, I have had trouble every time I call his office, getting through to his staff, having questions answered, prescriptions filled, appointments made, etc. When things are finally corrected, I am given every excuse imaginable. Secondly, I have explained every visit that my insurance is finicky with covering visits and prescriptions, and that I have to pay out of pocket many times because of the way he writes them or schedules me, yet he flat out refuses to change it! Lastly, his overall aftercare has been absolutely horrible. He is a pompous, narcissistic know-it-all that refuses to take anything I say into consideration. My physical therapist agrees completely, and absolutely hates when he is given a patient of his, because he knows how terrible the line of communication is, and that once surgery is over, Dr. Needleman thinks you should be 100% healed. Both myself and my physical therapist believe I have a new issue, or something Dr. Needleman missed, but he is insisting I am being a baby without even looking into it! Do yourself a favor and go with someone else. If I could go back in time, I DEFINITELY would have.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Should have read these reveiws

I won't go into the specifics of my case but it was sever .. But I soon realized that he was not interested in anything I had to say even when I tried to ask questions he is only interested in hearing his own voice and telling me how wonderful he was. I will say that I am walking again and for that I am greatful.. He did my operation as an outpatient not even asking if I had help at home. Anyway my advice is find another Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Dr is confrontational and doesn't listen or much care about your overall health. Rescheduled 2 appointments so he could do surgery then complained both times about my not being a surgery candidate. Not interested in providing assistant devices. Horrible but only guy my insurance will pay for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

EGO-MANIAC

Let me start by saying the only reason I made an account on here was to warn people about this guy. I saw Dr. Needleman a while ago and had a good idea what was wrong. The guy would barely let me get a word in, and every time I tried to describe the symptoms he would cut me off and say "where does it hurt." Well it depends on the positioning of the foot if I'm standing or walking and time of day. He would not listen. Then he went on to say since he's been doing this for so long any inkling of an idea I might have is wrong. Well guess what, I've had chronic foot and ankle pain for 2 years now. He diagnosed me with "A tight calf muscle" (I am a runner and I stretch my calves every day). Well I went to another doc they found the real problem (which ironically was what I thought it was), and Now I am finally pain free. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS EGO DRIVEN IDIOT. He will just act like your styupid when really it is him who is stupid. Trust me!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Saved my foot from having to be amputated after a severe crush injury

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

I feel much better

He has a good sense of humor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Dr. Needleman was my fourth doctor and he is the one who finally made the correct diagnosis with my foot! I would recommend him to anyone who was looking for someone in his field. Henry Ford Hospital should be ashamed if they lose this professional!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Needleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

  • Dr. Maureen Sarle

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Larry Pack

    Dr. Larry Pack

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    43
  • Dr. Abdullah Omari

    Dr. Abdullah Omari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    31