Dr. Richard Needleman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Needleman was very short, and seemed non compassionate in my situation. He has a "know it all" personality, and had issues listening as much as he spoke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst "doctor" I have ever had! I have had nothing but complications since my surgery and he REFUSES to check it out. In debilitating pain and still unable to return to work. Some days I can;t even walk! He just says he "did his part so I should be fine now." Clearly I am not. Got a second opinion and doing new scans to disprove this hack. Hope no one else ever sees him again. I'm worse than before I started seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
disgusting
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude does not know what he's doing ask the nurse for my diagnosis if you're my doctor you don't know my diagnosis overall disgusted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll start by saying my surgery went well. Other than that I have nothing good to say about Needleman. As many others have reviewed, he is so full of himself. Every follow up visit is spent with him boasting about what HE did and little to no time actually examining my foot. Any concerns I have are usually met with asinine remarks and are left unresolved. I am still having a ton of pain but he is completely ignoring it. I rarely write reviews but sought out a place to do so because I really do not like this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
arrogant
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since the day of my surgery, I have had a problem with Dr. Needleman, in one way or another. Prior to that, I believed he was a fantastic surgeon, but now that it's over, and I'm recovering, I wish I had chosen someone else. For starters, I have had trouble every time I call his office, getting through to his staff, having questions answered, prescriptions filled, appointments made, etc. When things are finally corrected, I am given every excuse imaginable. Secondly, I have explained every visit that my insurance is finicky with covering visits and prescriptions, and that I have to pay out of pocket many times because of the way he writes them or schedules me, yet he flat out refuses to change it! Lastly, his overall aftercare has been absolutely horrible. He is a pompous, narcissistic know-it-all that refuses to take anything I say into consideration. My physical therapist agrees completely, and absolutely hates when he is given a patient of his, because he knows how terrible the line of communication is, and that once surgery is over, Dr. Needleman thinks you should be 100% healed. Both myself and my physical therapist believe I have a new issue, or something Dr. Needleman missed, but he is insisting I am being a baby without even looking into it! Do yourself a favor and go with someone else. If I could go back in time, I DEFINITELY would have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Should have read these reveiws
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I won't go into the specifics of my case but it was sever .. But I soon realized that he was not interested in anything I had to say even when I tried to ask questions he is only interested in hearing his own voice and telling me how wonderful he was. I will say that I am walking again and for that I am greatful.. He did my operation as an outpatient not even asking if I had help at home. Anyway my advice is find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is confrontational and doesn't listen or much care about your overall health. Rescheduled 2 appointments so he could do surgery then complained both times about my not being a surgery candidate. Not interested in providing assistant devices. Horrible but only guy my insurance will pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
EGO-MANIAC
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Let me start by saying the only reason I made an account on here was to warn people about this guy. I saw Dr. Needleman a while ago and had a good idea what was wrong. The guy would barely let me get a word in, and every time I tried to describe the symptoms he would cut me off and say "where does it hurt." Well it depends on the positioning of the foot if I'm standing or walking and time of day. He would not listen. Then he went on to say since he's been doing this for so long any inkling of an idea I might have is wrong. Well guess what, I've had chronic foot and ankle pain for 2 years now. He diagnosed me with "A tight calf muscle" (I am a runner and I stretch my calves every day). Well I went to another doc they found the real problem (which ironically was what I thought it was), and Now I am finally pain free. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS EGO DRIVEN IDIOT. He will just act like your styupid when really it is him who is stupid. Trust me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Saved my foot from having to be amputated after a severe crush injury
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
I feel much better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a good sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Needleman was my fourth doctor and he is the one who finally made the correct diagnosis with my foot! I would recommend him to anyone who was looking for someone in his field. Henry Ford Hospital should be ashamed if they lose this professional!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Needleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Sam Nasser

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abdullah Omari

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vani Sabesan

10 years experience

4.4 of 5