advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by Terrell Jackson on May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Needleman was very short, and seemed non compassionate in my situation. He has a "know it all" personality, and had issues listening as much as he spoke.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Terrible show details Terrible
by Tam on Feb 20th, 2016

The worst "doctor" I have ever had! I have had nothing but complications since my surgery and he REFUSES to check it out. In debilitating pain and still unable to return to work. Some days I can;t even walk! He just says he "did his part so I should be fine now." Clearly I am not. Got a second opinion and doing new scans to disprove this hack. Hope no one else ever sees him again. I'm worse than before I started seeing him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
disgusting show details disgusting
by michael on Feb 8th, 2016

rude does not know what he's doing ask the nurse for my diagnosis if you're my doctor you don't know my diagnosis overall disgusted

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
FIND SOMEONE ELSE!! show details FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!
by Achilles on Oct 28th, 2015

I'll start by saying my surgery went well. Other than that I have nothing good to say about Needleman. As many others have reviewed, he is so full of himself. Every follow up visit is spent with him boasting about what HE did and little to no time actually examining my foot. Any concerns I have are usually met with asinine remarks and are left unresolved. I am still having a ton of pain but he is completely ignoring it. I rarely write reviews but sought out a place to do so because I really do not like this guy.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
arrogant show details arrogant
Sep 23rd, 2015

Since the day of my surgery, I have had a problem with Dr. Needleman, in one way or another. Prior to that, I believed he was a fantastic surgeon, but now that it's over, and I'm recovering, I wish I had chosen someone else. For starters, I have had trouble every time I call his office, getting through to his staff, having questions answered, prescriptions filled, appointments made, etc. When things are finally corrected, I am given every excuse imaginable. Secondly, I have explained every visit that my insurance is finicky with covering visits and prescriptions, and that I have to pay out of pocket many times because of the way he writes them or schedules me, yet he flat out refuses to change it! Lastly, his overall aftercare has been absolutely horrible. He is a pompous, narcissistic know-it-all that refuses to take anything I say into consideration. My physical therapist agrees completely, and absolutely hates when he is given a patient of his, because he knows how terrible the line of communication is, and that once surgery is over, Dr. Needleman thinks you should be 100% healed. Both myself and my physical therapist believe I have a new issue, or something Dr. Needleman missed, but he is insisting I am being a baby without even looking into it! Do yourself a favor and go with someone else. If I could go back in time, I DEFINITELY would have.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Should have read these reveiws show details Should have read these reveiws
by Linda Evans on Aug 14th, 2015

I won't go into the specifics of my case but it was sever .. But I soon realized that he was not interested in anything I had to say even when I tried to ask questions he is only interested in hearing his own voice and telling me how wonderful he was. I will say that I am walking again and for that I am greatful.. He did my operation as an outpatient not even asking if I had help at home. Anyway my advice is find another Dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 8th, 2015

Dr is confrontational and doesn't listen or much care about your overall health. Rescheduled 2 appointments so he could do surgery then complained both times about my not being a surgery candidate. Not interested in providing assistant devices. Horrible but only guy my insurance will pay for.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
EGO-MANIAC show details EGO-MANIAC
by Annonymous on Nov 18th, 2013

Let me start by saying the only reason I made an account on here was to warn people about this guy. I saw Dr. Needleman a while ago and had a good idea what was wrong. The guy would barely let me get a word in, and every time I tried to describe the symptoms he would cut me off and say "where does it hurt." Well it depends on the positioning of the foot if I'm standing or walking and time of day. He would not listen. Then he went on to say since he's been doing this for so long any inkling of an idea I might have is wrong. Well guess what, I've had chronic foot and ankle pain for 2 years now. He diagnosed me with "A tight calf muscle" (I am a runner and I stretch my calves every day). Well I went to another doc they found the real problem (which ironically was what I thought it was), and Now I am finally pain free. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS EGO DRIVEN IDIOT. He will just act like your styupid when really it is him who is stupid. Trust me!

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 11th, 2012

He really cares about his patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 26th, 2012

Saved my foot from having to be amputated after a severe crush injury

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I feel much better show details I feel much better
May 15th, 2012

He has a good sense of humor!

Apr 12th, 2010

Dr. Needleman was my fourth doctor and he is the one who finally made the correct diagnosis with my foot! I would recommend him to anyone who was looking for someone in his field. Henry Ford Hospital should be ashamed if they lose this professional!!

  •  
Poor Doctor show details Poor Doctor
by An angry patient on Feb 7th, 2010

This Doctor should have his licence revoved!I felf like he didn't care about anything except doing surgery.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse