The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Newton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Newton?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

The Best dermatologist!!!

Posted on February 1st, 2014

Dr. Newton is very professional and courteous. He takes his time to explain everything to me about my concerns. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs dermatological intervention.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Dr. Newton and his staff are excellent! I called as a new patient with a skin cancer concern. They worked me in without an appointment the next week, and while I had to wait a while since I wasn't scheduled, when he came in, Dr. Newton took his time, answered all my questions, and explained everything fully. I was so glad I chose him! Would definitely go back to him as he is the nicest doctor I've been to as an adult.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on July 17th, 2010

Courteous , very professional good sense of humor, gentle . I have been his patient for over 15 years my grandparents, mother , and sister all go to him. He is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Dr I have ever been to

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr Newton is the most caring, understanding and professional Dr I have ever been to. In addition his staff is equally competent. I can not say enough about this great Dr. Thank God there are still Drs who are more concerned about their patient than the money.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pure Exellence!

Posted on March 11th, 2010

We love Dr. Newton, his bedside manner cannot be topped and his diagnosis and medication are the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor EVER!!

Posted on August 13th, 2008

Dr. Richard Newton is by far the best doctor I have ever had. It is so obvious how much he cares about his patients...his bedside manner is unmatched. His entire staff is extremely knowledgable and they all make every attempt to be as helpful as possible with anything you may need from insurance concerns to perscription coupons. Dr. Newton encourages calling for any concern you may have. It may take a few months for your first visit if you are a new patient, however, he is worth the wait. Once you are an established patient it is much easier to get a quick appointment. If you know anyone who needs a dermatologist, I recommend Dr. Richard Newton!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Newton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.