ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Newton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Newton?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Newton?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

The Best dermatologist!!!

Dr. Newton is very professional and courteous. He takes his time to explain everything to me about my concerns. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs dermatological intervention.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Dr. Newton and his staff are excellent! I called as a new patient with a skin cancer concern. They worked me in without an appointment the next week, and while I had to wait a while since I wasn't scheduled, when he came in, Dr. Newton took his time, answered all my questions, and explained everything fully. I was so glad I chose him! Would definitely go back to him as he is the nicest doctor I've been to as an adult.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

Awesome Doctor

Courteous , very professional good sense of humor, gentle . I have been his patient for over 15 years my grandparents, mother , and sister all go to him. He is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Greatest Dr I have ever been to

Dr Newton is the most caring, understanding and professional Dr I have ever been to. In addition his staff is equally competent. I can not say enough about this great Dr. Thank God there are still Drs who are more concerned about their patient than the money.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Pure Exellence!

We love Dr. Newton, his bedside manner cannot be topped and his diagnosis and medication are the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2008

Best Doctor EVER!!

Dr. Richard Newton is by far the best doctor I have ever had. It is so obvious how much he cares about his patients...his bedside manner is unmatched. His entire staff is extremely knowledgable and they all make every attempt to be as helpful as possible with anything you may need from insurance concerns to perscription coupons. Dr. Newton encourages calling for any concern you may have. It may take a few months for your first visit if you are a new patient, however, he is worth the wait. Once you are an established patient it is much easier to get a quick appointment. If you know anyone who needs a dermatologist, I recommend Dr. Richard Newton!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Newton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. James Campbell

    Dermatology

    McAllen, TX 0.62 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    39
  • Dr. Keith Picou

    Head and Neck Surgery, Dermatology, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0.62 mi

    3.9
    (54)
    43
  • Dr. Norma Magee

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    McAllen, TX 0.95 mi

    3.4
    (30)
    12