ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Nicklas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Nicklas?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Nicklas?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

good listener and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

wonderful guy

Rich is such a caring and kind man. He really listens and spends time going over every detail. I wish he was my primary care doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Never again

By far the worst experience I have had with a doctor's office in years. They cancelled my first appointment, and after they rescheduled, they confirmed the wrong date. Then, I took off work to make the 3rd attempted first appointment (which took several months to get). After 30 minutes, Dr. Nicklaus walked into the reception area to loudly complain to the assistant that two patients had been double booked. Lots of loud carrying on about whose fault it was and the receptionist mentions to her colleague that the new patient (me) had been scheduled some time ago while the returning patient had been accidentally reschedule just a few days before. Dr. Nicklaus scurried back behind the front desk to hide while his cranky receptionist delivers the news. The verdict - I am told that there will be a significant wait. Unprofessional, rude and discourteous. Add to that, patients are asked to refrain from taking allergy medicine for 5 days prior to the appointment, which meant I had severe symptoms and had spent the weekend in discomfort. I walked out and would not go back if you dragged me!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Dr. Nicklas spent a lot of time with me, carefully asking about my health history. His diagnosis and treatment recommendation were just what the doctor ordered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Best Doctor EVer

Dr. Nicklas is the best doctor I've ever seen, bar none. He listens and asks lots of responsive questions. Once he's in your exam room he stays with you until you're done with that portion of the visit - no hopping around between different patients. I called him with a question I'd forgotten to ask and he called me back almost immediately. I have never had that kind of access to a doctor in DC. I wish he could be my doctor for everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Great Allergist

I really like going to the allergy practice. The doctors are very knowledgeable. Highly recommend them to anyone, especially Dr. Nicklas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Nicklas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • MARK SOLTANY

    MARK SOLTANY

    Allergy and Immunology, Otolaryngology

    Reston, VA 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Ngoc Vu

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Herndon, VA 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Laurie Smith

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Herndon, VA 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36