ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Nicklas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Nicklas?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Wonderful First Visit

Posted on September 30th, 2017

I saw Dr. Nicklas for the first time today. I was referred by my primary because I believe I could have a dairy allergy. I have also had unexplained symptoms for several years that many specialists have never been able to figure out. Dr. Nicklas spent two hours with me. TWO hours! I have never had a more throrough visit with a doctor. We went over everything - symptoms, travel history, medical issues, etc etc. He was sharp as a tack and explained the science behind the blood and skin tests. Who knows what the tests will show, but I feel like I have someone in my corner who wants to figure out if I do have allergies. It's so nice feeling like you have someone on your side who really wants to help you figure out what's wrong. It's one of the few times I've walked out of a doctors office feeling positive and hopeful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

good listener and professional

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful guy

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Rich is such a caring and kind man. He really listens and spends time going over every detail. I wish he was my primary care doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on June 6th, 2013

By far the worst experience I have had with a doctor's office in years. They cancelled my first appointment, and after they rescheduled, they confirmed the wrong date. Then, I took off work to make the 3rd attempted first appointment (which took several months to get). After 30 minutes, Dr. Nicklaus walked into the reception area to loudly complain to the assistant that two patients had been double booked. Lots of loud carrying on about whose fault it was and the receptionist mentions to her colleague that the new patient (me) had been scheduled some time ago while the returning patient had been accidentally reschedule just a few days before. Dr. Nicklaus scurried back behind the front desk to hide while his cranky receptionist delivers the news. The verdict - I am told that there will be a significant wait. Unprofessional, rude and discourteous. Add to that, patients are asked to refrain from taking allergy medicine for 5 days prior to the appointment, which meant I had severe symptoms and had spent the weekend in discomfort. I walked out and would not go back if you dragged me!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Dr. Nicklas spent a lot of time with me, carefully asking about my health history. His diagnosis and treatment recommendation were just what the doctor ordered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor EVer

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Dr. Nicklas is the best doctor I've ever seen, bar none. He listens and asks lots of responsive questions. Once he's in your exam room he stays with you until you're done with that portion of the visit - no hopping around between different patients. I called him with a question I'd forgotten to ask and he called me back almost immediately. I have never had that kind of access to a doctor in DC. I wish he could be my doctor for everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Allergist

Posted on August 26th, 2009

I really like going to the allergy practice. The doctors are very knowledgeable. Highly recommend them to anyone, especially Dr. Nicklas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Nicklas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.