ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Norem II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Norem II?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr. Norem is very compassionate and caring. Never feel rushed and answers all questions. Always respectful of my needs. Couldn't ask for a more proficient surgeon. If he is running late due to surgery, staff notifies people in the waiting room; and have even had the staff call day prior to appointment telling me to come in later. Staff are helpful and courteous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent MD/Surgeon

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

I typically don't do 5-star ratings, but compared with experiences in other physician offices and physicians, Dr. Rick Norem is a cut above. He takes the time to alleviate concerns, schedules ample time for appointments, and his staff are excellent at follow-up contact. I describe him as a minimalist first and certainly compassionate and caring in helping a patient make the correct decision for medical necessity. He involves the patient, rather than dictate requirements. I like his style and recommend him to others that are active and responsible in their personal care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Great doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really Arrogant!!

Posted on April 10th, 2014

First you have to wait in the waiting room forever!!! Like for at least 2-4 hours. Have had to reschedule twice and it happened on both visits. Gave up. When I had questions about my son's surgery, he cut me off and didn't answer any of my questions. Then, was very rude when I called over the weekend with a concern. A friend of mine brought her daughter in for a bad ingrown toenail recently. He removed the toenail without deadening the area!!! Pulled it right out! I believe they do this to POW's in other countries...not here!!! Then did not give her any antibiotics (the toenail was infected at the time of removal), painkillers, or even an excuse for PE in school! If I were you, I would consider another surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2013

Does not listen very well. Very authoritative. If you bring up a concern he just cuts you off while you are talking and does not allow you to discuss the issue. However, his surgical skills are excellent .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

I had a cyst on my back that kept growing back and I had three different doctors remove it and it still came back. Dr. Norem figured out that it was because a little bit of the dissoving stitches remained where the wound was stitched on the inside. He removed the cyst and only stitched the outside of the wound and that was five years ago and it has never come back. He was very caring and knowledgeable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Norem II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.