Dr. Richard Norem II MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Alexandria, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norem is very compassionate and caring. Never feel rushed and answers all questions. Always respectful of my needs. Couldn't ask for a more proficient surgeon. If he is running late due to surgery, staff notifies people in the waiting room; and have even had the staff call day prior to appointment telling me to come in later. Staff are helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Excellent MD/Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I typically don't do 5-star ratings, but compared with experiences in other physician offices and physicians, Dr. Rick Norem is a cut above. He takes the time to alleviate concerns, schedules ample time for appointments, and his staff are excellent at follow-up contact. I describe him as a minimalist first and certainly compassionate and caring in helping a patient make the correct decision for medical necessity. He involves the patient, rather than dictate requirements. I like his style and recommend him to others that are active and responsible in their personal care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Really Arrogant!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First you have to wait in the waiting room forever!!! Like for at least 2-4 hours. Have had to reschedule twice and it happened on both visits. Gave up. When I had questions about my son's surgery, he cut me off and didn't answer any of my questions. Then, was very rude when I called over the weekend with a concern. A friend of mine brought her daughter in for a bad ingrown toenail recently. He removed the toenail without deadening the area!!! Pulled it right out! I believe they do this to POW's in other countries...not here!!! Then did not give her any antibiotics (the toenail was infected at the time of removal), painkillers, or even an excuse for PE in school! If I were you, I would consider another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen very well. Very authoritative. If you bring up a concern he just cuts you off while you are talking and does not allow you to discuss the issue. However, his surgical skills are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cyst on my back that kept growing back and I had three different doctors remove it and it still came back. Dr. Norem figured out that it was because a little bit of the dissoving stitches remained where the wound was stitched on the inside. He removed the cyst and only stitched the outside of the wound and that was five years ago and it has never come back. He was very caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Norem II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.