inactive

Richard Noren MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are writing to vent our dissatisfaction with Doctor Richard Noren and his staff. I was a new patient of Dr. Noren's and had a appointment. He examined me and ordered a MRI and X-ray, plus, pain medication. Unfortunately, the pain medicine did nothing for my pain. I called Doctor Noren's office on Monday and spoke with his assistant Mindy asking to talk to the doctor. She advised me he was out of the office until Wednesday. I explained my painful situation to her and she became aggressive and rude towards me. I told her I just wanted to know from the doctor if I could take more of my medicine or perhaps ibrprofen for my pain. She repeatedly stated the doctor is out of the office till Wednesday. I called back on Tuesday still in pain and AGAIN requested to speak with the doctor or to page him and have him call me. Subsequently, I called my primary doctor who talked to me and advised me on my correct medicine intake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically I felt like it was all about the money and not about the accurate diagnosis. I also find it odd that he does a lot of paid for exams like workmans Comp and he does not take Blue Cross. Funny you can get in for a new appointment in 7 days if you are W/C, but regular insurance is a month out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Noren for almost 5 years. He's been wonderful. Nothing but positives. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a doctor that is in the workmans comp pocketbook. I went to see him for a specific injury on my body. He examined every other part of my body except for the area he was supposed to be doing the examination. He also told me that he would not discuss with me my injuries are my prognosis. But he did tell the insurance company nurse what he thought before reading any other doctors papers. He is very rude very obnoxious very pompous. He came in to start testing my senses by poking me with a paperclip. One of the worst if not the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor in my 50 years of life. Just goes to show you there are doctors out there that are in the insurance companies pockets deep. he is the perfect example of a insurance company doctor...STAY AWAY from Dr. Noren..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A few words to describe this so called doctor- condescending, dismissive, arrogant and totally in fear of making eye contact. And the other sad part was his receptionist Mindy, RUDE to a fault!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blatently falsifies medical documentation for worker's compensation companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Bad Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wouldn't let me tell him my story. He cut me off and told me he couldn't help me. I had to find ANOTHER pain specialist who actually cared. Take the time to listen to your patients needs!!!! Shame on you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
worst dr
Wait time
5 minutes
receptionist is an idiot and so is dr. Overcharged for doing absolutely nothing for me. No personality or bedside manner. DO NOT SEE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse physician I ever had. Wouldn't listen, wrote me off, was condescending, no bedside manner whatsoever, dismissive, arrogant and the 5 minutes I spent with this man were a complete waste of time. Don't visit this guy. It is a complete waste. What a bad doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't go into details but refused to treat me one of the rudest doctors you will meet in your life Should be ashamed of himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Willing to take the time to discuss my options for treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, easy to talk to, took my needs into consideration before coming up with medical plan for me, willing to answer questions, treated me with dignity and respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first doctor to spend the time to listen to me about my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No