Dr. Richard Norris MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Northampton, MA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Consumate professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed not only by his level of knowledge, but by his willingness to listen to, and address, my concerns. His staff was friendly, welcoming, and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sat in waiting room almost 1 hour. Advice received after was not worth my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Bad Experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three problems: 50 minute wait to see Dr. Norris, an extremely chatty secretary who dumped her own medical history onto me, and medication that did not work. What a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Extreme Disappointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris was recommended by my internist for evaluation of a disc problem. The doctor did spend a lot of time talking, unfortunately about his gripes about insurance companies. He went on and on. I noticed his breath smelled like alcohol, which may explain the unprofessional behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
A doctor who takes the time....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who takes the time to explain exactly what is going on with your injury and review you history with you. Extremely knowledgeable, patient, and kind. I have never had a doctor take as much time during a appointment to ensure that we were both on the same page in regards to diagnosis and follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed by his Knowledge, communication and down to earth approach. Very friendly staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
Rave Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a non-surgical approach to managing my back pain. Dr. Norris prescribed using an SI belt, exercise and nutrition before undergoing the procedure(s) that my maternal relatives have suffered through. His recommendations worked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Norris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.