ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Norris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Norris?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Norris?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Consumate professional

I was very impressed not only by his level of knowledge, but by his willingness to listen to, and address, my concerns. His staff was friendly, welcoming, and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Sat in waiting room almost 1 hour. Advice received after was not worth my time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Bad Experience

Three problems: 50 minute wait to see Dr. Norris, an extremely chatty secretary who dumped her own medical history onto me, and medication that did not work. What a waste of my time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Extreme Disappointment

Dr. Norris was recommended by my internist for evaluation of a disc problem. The doctor did spend a lot of time talking, unfortunately about his gripes about insurance companies. He went on and on. I noticed his breath smelled like alcohol, which may explain the unprofessional behavior.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

A doctor who takes the time....

A doctor who takes the time to explain exactly what is going on with your injury and review you history with you. Extremely knowledgeable, patient, and kind. I have never had a doctor take as much time during a appointment to ensure that we were both on the same page in regards to diagnosis and follow up care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

excellent

I was very impressed by his Knowledge, communication and down to earth approach. Very friendly staff too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

Rave Review

I was looking for a non-surgical approach to managing my back pain. Dr. Norris prescribed using an SI belt, exercise and nutrition before undergoing the procedure(s) that my maternal relatives have suffered through. His recommendations worked!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Norris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Moldover

    Dr. Jonathan Moldover

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Northampton, MA 0.24 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    42
  • Dr. Maurice Bernaiche

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Northampton, MA 1.00 mi

    3.3
    (30)
    16
  • Dr. Howard Lederman

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Florence, MA 1.87 mi

    26