The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Omalley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Omalley?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Omalley?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Got to the bottom of problems within first two months that 2 other doctors couldn't control in 4 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Never been impressed

I began seeing Dr. O'Malley when the doctor I had been seeing went "boutique." He has an excellent staff and is easy to get an appointment with (both of which are important) but as for the doctor himself, I've never been too impressed. The phrase i hear most from him seems to be "I don't know." He's very conservative and not very pro-active. I've only stayed because I haven't felt like starting all over with a new doctor, but now that he's gone boutique I am happily transferring to another doctor I hope to feel more confident about.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Dr O'Malley is a caring, very capable professional. He has been my primary care doctor for three years and attended me when I had a major problem about six years ago. He has a great bedside manor and will take whatever time necessary to attend to my problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Top doctor

Three members of my family visit this doctor for needed and/or routine visits. I appreciate his caring, thoroughness, experience, and the sensitivity he displays (no "big ego" detected). He is thoroughly genuine in his approach. We had various capable doctors during the past decades, but Dr. O'Malley is the best in all respects, in my view. He was recommended by a neighbor, and I would certainly recommend him, without reservations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Excellent service and thorough evaluations

I came in with a larger than average concern and Dr. O'Malley spent lots of time testing and trying to figure out if my pain was associated with a bigger issue. He had excellent care and concern and I would recommend him to anyone seeking a patient, thorough internist. My teenagers will soon move up from the pediatrician, and I hope he is accepting new patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Caring, Competent and Humble

Dr.O'Malley is both a competent doctor, and a good person. He is also in a practice where he has the support of other excellent doctors. Unlike some other docs I have seen, he does not hesitate to bring the other doctors in to discuss a complicated case, and he has done it with me, the patient, present. Humility is a rare and wonderful quality in a doctor. He listens, he respects the input of the patient, and he seeks the input of his peers when need be. You will be in excellent hands with Dr. O'Malley.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Great Doctor, Caring Person

Great Doctor, Smart, Caring. I'm very pleased.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Omalley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Robert Turner

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    22
  • Dr. Aiman Shammas

    Dr. Aiman Shammas

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Eric Fisher

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    39