Dr. Richard Obedian MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hicksville, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He heloped my two year old son with an arm fracture. Everyone was very helpful and made my lil.boy happy. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Best back surgeon i know!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Obedian is an excellent Dr. with not only the best knowledge in his field which includes a real comforting caring beside manner. He did back surgery on me and I highly recommend him. He can be trusted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard Obedian was very patient, organised and professional when I needed help to overcome my chronic hip pain. If it wasn't him, I would have been suffering till now. But thanks to Dr. Richard Obedian, I'm much better and have recovered really fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Knee replacement surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had been suffering from acute knee pain since a long time. Dr. Richard Obedian advised to get a knee replacement surgery done at the earliest. The operation was successful with great results. Thanks to Dr. Richard, the whole process ran smoothly and my mother is relieved now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Orthopedic treatment for my back pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank Dr. Richard Obedian for providing me such amazing orthopedic treatment for my back pain. When I met the doctor, he greeted me with a smile and made me feel comfortable by asking a few questions. He carefully listened to my problem and provided the perfect treatment. Now, I can live a better life without pain. Good job, doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Obedian quickly fixed my spinal fracture. I was suffering for so long until he did a quick kyphoplasty. My experience with is office was excellent and would refer them anyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend Dr. Obedian. Was told I had severe spinal stenosis and within 5 minutes told me if I didn't have surgery I would be in a wheelchair and the only solution was surgery. Long story short, went for second opinion and was told my stenosis was mild to moderate and I did not need surgery and later on found out that several people felt that he was too quick to put them under the knife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply, I fell at work onto concrete and severely & extensively damaged my knee. I couldn't walk. With Dr. Obedian's, and his staff's, treatment, repair surgery, physical therapy, and follow up care... I can walk. I am very pleased with Dr. Obedian, Dylan O'Rourke PA, their entire staff, and I highly recommend them to anyone in search of expert and excellent care. This medical team cares about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff. Friendly. Caring and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Obedian is a great doctor and surgeon. He is a miracle worker! Awesome Surgeon. He is the best. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Obedian educated me on my condition. He explained what different treatment plans were offered. I would recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Best doc around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most compassionate doctors. His staff is great. Would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Obedian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Rafiy

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rafiy

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Cassidy

9 years experience

3.8 of 5