The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Orris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Orris?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Didn't even get to walk thru the door made an appointment, never got a confirmation call, my mom passed so I screwed up days thought it was tomorrow received a rude letter in the mail that I'm not welcomed and not a valued patient because I made a mistake and missed it. Def wouldn't want to bring my service there anyhow.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

worst staff ever

office staff horrible! office staff rude incompetent will reschedule your appointment then charge you misappointment

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

He it very compassionate, listens well and follows through. Very knowledgeable and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr Orris is very thorough, honest, excellent follow-ups to lab tests, etc. He does his homework before seeing a patient, and knows the patient's history. He always calls with results from lab work he's ordered. I am very confident in his knowledge and ability to apply it to my situation. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a very good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

very good knowledgable caring doctor that is thorough. my wife and I travel 30 miles because we both like Dr. Orris and think he is the greatest when it comes to our medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Dr. Orris is wonderful. He is down to earth, very nice and pleasant and really cares about your health. Always follows up with a phone call and no time is too late for him. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Best Doctor Ever!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

the best

he is a sweetheart!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Dr Orris is the best. He is the primary physician for my entire family, and none of us have a bad word to say about him. His compassion and bedside manner are unmatched- he genuinely cares about how an individual feels, and goes above and beyond over and over to show this. He is the best doctor I have ever experienced. I am moving out of state this month, and I will sorely, sorely miss him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Orris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vernon Rockville, CT.

  • Dr. Ali Hemacha

    Dr. Ali Hemacha

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Vernon Rockville, CT 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    20
  • Dr. Eric Camyre

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Vernon Rockville, CT 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (55)
    4
  • Dr. Nishi Kumar

    Dr. Nishi Kumar

    Internal Medicine

    Vernon Rockville, CT 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    22