ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Otero Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Otero?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Great and thorough. Amazing staff. Haven't been to my follow up yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Dr. Otero is always in rush and fails to explain much and does not seem to understand the stress I had just being there. Instead of calming and reassuring me, Dr. Otero rushed me through the endoscopy.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Dr. Otero was very professional and went out of his way to make me comfortable as I was extremely nervous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Good Doctor bad staff

Dr Otero and Vanessa Becker are wonderful. Unfortunately the office staff are really rude, lack manners, and intelligence. The office staff tends to lack reasoning skills. I often wonder who hires them because the doctor and PA are very intelligent, have wonderful bedside manner and are highly skilled. The office staff must get minimum wage or something because they do not act professionally.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Although Dr.Otero has a very busy practice, he took the time we all needed to figure out the problem. He was the second gastro we had seen and the first one couldn't ascertain the problem. The condition was only seen by one very specialized test and Dr. Otero's physician's assistant agreed to it. The results of this test allowed for a diagnosis to be made. Dr. Otero is a good listener. I would highly recommend him for his skills and bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

excellent doctor

you made a real change and god bless you i can eat normally again. i highly reccomend this doctor anyone

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Otero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Emmanuel Gorospe

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (29)
    11
  • Dr. Rami El Abiad

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Zeeshan Ramzan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14