Dr. Richard Otero MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and thorough. Amazing staff. Haven't been to my follow up yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otero is always in rush and fails to explain much and does not seem to understand the stress I had just being there. Instead of calming and reassuring me, Dr. Otero rushed me through the endoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otero was very professional and went out of his way to make me comfortable as I was extremely nervous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Good Doctor bad staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Otero and Vanessa Becker are wonderful. Unfortunately the office staff are really rude, lack manners, and intelligence. The office staff tends to lack reasoning skills. I often wonder who hires them because the doctor and PA are very intelligent, have wonderful bedside manner and are highly skilled. The office staff must get minimum wage or something because they do not act professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr.Otero has a very busy practice, he took the time we all needed to figure out the problem. He was the second gastro we had seen and the first one couldn't ascertain the problem. The condition was only seen by one very specialized test and Dr. Otero's physician's assistant agreed to it. The results of this test allowed for a diagnosis to be made. Dr. Otero is a good listener. I would highly recommend him for his skills and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
excellent doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you made a real change and god bless you i can eat normally again. i highly reccomend this doctor anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Otero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.