Dr. Richard Ou MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I took my 84 year old mother to him in Sugar land as a referral patient. The office staff was horrible to me and her. I finally left -never to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
A Doctor That Truly Cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ou for more than 3 years as a patient. When it was time for my cataract surgery, he did a wonderful job. He followed up with me to ensure I was feeling well after the surgery. The service is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciated Dr. Ou spending ample time to answer my questions regarding my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ou and his staff exceptional in their care. I was quite impressed to receive a call from Dr. Ou the evening following my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Ou 's office is a great experience from the front desk to the asidtants and the surgery coordinator. He was very professional and my vision is great after laser cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ou is a n excellent eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard Ou is very knowledgeable, courtesy and fun to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ou is an exceptional doctor. He takes time to listen to his patients, is an excellent clinician and is extremely compassionate. My husband and I are both his patients and would offer our highest recommendation for his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ou is an excellent doctor; he is kind, considerate and patient to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Quality Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ou made me feel comfortable with cataract surgery and put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Ou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Musgrove

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Khalil

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lindsey Harris

17 years experience

4.0 of 5