ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ou?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

I took my 84 year old mother to him in Sugar land as a referral patient. The office staff was horrible to me and her. I finally left -never to return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

A Doctor That Truly Cares

I have been seeing Dr. Ou for more than 3 years as a patient. When it was time for my cataract surgery, he did a wonderful job. He followed up with me to ensure I was feeling well after the surgery. The service is outstanding.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

I really appreciated Dr. Ou spending ample time to answer my questions regarding my eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

I found Dr. Ou and his staff exceptional in their care. I was quite impressed to receive a call from Dr. Ou the evening following my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Dr. Ou 's office is a great experience from the front desk to the asidtants and the surgery coordinator. He was very professional and my vision is great after laser cataract surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Ou is a n excellent eye doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Richard Ou is very knowledgeable, courtesy and fun to visit.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Ou is an exceptional doctor. He takes time to listen to his patients, is an excellent clinician and is extremely compassionate. My husband and I are both his patients and would offer our highest recommendation for his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Dr. Ou is an excellent doctor; he is kind, considerate and patient to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Love this Eye Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Quality Care

Dr. Ou made me feel comfortable with cataract surgery and put me at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. William Stewart

    Dr. William Stewart

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (221)
    24
  • Dr. Malcolm Mazow

    Dr. Malcolm Mazow

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    52
  • Dr. Ann Stout

    Dr. Ann Stout

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32