The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Overmeyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Overmeyer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Overmeyer?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

He' s been our GP for many years .I have found that he cares about my health, is attentive to my explanations and professional in the way he conducts his practice. His staff members are business-like and work with you in obtaining prompt and proper care .I never wait more than five minutes to be called in and he's always seen me shortly thereafter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

I know that I am given the best care with staff as well as Dr Overmeyer. Here is hopes that he does not retire of a long..long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

UNBELIEVABLE

Talked at me, heard what my concerns are but not much eye contact. Blood pressure check, no temperature, no ear, eye, throat or neck gland check. Took blood and urine and said come back in three months. Blood Sugar was 420

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Wow. Haven't had a down to earth doctor like this since I was a kid. It's great to know that there are some great doctors out there!! My extended family goes to him and no one would consider going elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Family Doctor for years

Dr Overmeyer has provided care to our family since the 1980's, he reviews the problem, makes referral for testing and if needed to specialists if he finds he can not provide care in that area. He is thorough. I go to the Dr for medical care and that is what he is there to do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

The best!

Absolutely the best doctor I'v had in some time!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2010

What can I say?

He has misdiagnosed me several times. He doesn't spend any time with you. He called me crazy. You feel like you are wasting his time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

He has a God complex

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Overmeyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mechanicsville, VA.

  • Dr. Karen Kirby

    Internal Medicine

    Mechanicsville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Samuel Janney II

    Internal Medicine

    Mechanicsville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Charles Payne

    Internal Medicine

    Mechanicsville, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    20