Dr. Richard Overmeyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mechanicsville, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He' s been our GP for many years .I have found that he cares about my health, is attentive to my explanations and professional in the way he conducts his practice. His staff members are business-like and work with you in obtaining prompt and proper care .I never wait more than five minutes to be called in and he's always seen me shortly thereafter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that I am given the best care with staff as well as Dr Overmeyer. Here is hopes that he does not retire of a long..long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
UNBELIEVABLE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked at me, heard what my concerns are but not much eye contact. Blood pressure check, no temperature, no ear, eye, throat or neck gland check. Took blood and urine and said come back in three months. Blood Sugar was 420
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. Haven't had a down to earth doctor like this since I was a kid. It's great to know that there are some great doctors out there!! My extended family goes to him and no one would consider going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Family Doctor for years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Overmeyer has provided care to our family since the 1980's, he reviews the problem, makes referral for testing and if needed to specialists if he finds he can not provide care in that area. He is thorough. I go to the Dr for medical care and that is what he is there to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
The best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor I'v had in some time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 9th, 2010
What can I say?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has misdiagnosed me several times. He doesn't spend any time with you. He called me crazy. You feel like you are wasting his time.

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a God complex
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Overmeyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mechanicsville, VA.