The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ozog Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ozog?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great Doc

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I really like Ozog, he's very personable. He understands and is always helpful and knowledgeable. I even started taking my 2 year old to him, because I wasn't that thrilled with her pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ozog is a solid choice

Posted on April 4th, 2016

I have had several other doctors and he is by far the easiest to speak to. He genuinely cares about my wellness and I would never go anywhere else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quack doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2015

He diagnosed me with insulin resistance and high triglycerides and never gave me medication to control blood sugar or other organs I am now diabetic (which runs in my family which he knew) I now have gallbladder issues and kidney problems not to mention I have more male hormone than female hormones on top of that I have pcos poly cystic ovarian syndrome all because he never prescribed medication I needed I'm at risk for going blind I'm only 23 he will be sued for negligence and the damage of my body

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY BAD!!!!!! This is what you get with medicaid.

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I actually thought the guy was cool. I made an appointment to try to stock up on some maintenance meds(non narcotic). I guess I shouldn't have started off the conversation with "I'm losing my insurance". This guys only concern is billing medicaid. He has no concern for the patient what so ever. His nurse won't even let you finish two sentences without interrupting. Office is like from the 70's. Dirty! Oh, Dr. knows nothing about medication. Those who know nothing about a medication should not write prescription for that medication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

DR. Ozog has been my fav Dr for lots of years. I feel he is excellent in all aspects of his practice. I would not change him for the world. He is excellent to me. Thanks

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ozog is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.