Dr. Richard Carroll DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemingly bad attitude, may just be a personality not matched to working with people needing care. Not helpful. No followup. Staff is messed up. Seemingly, left hand does not know what right hand is doing. No confidence in working with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Seriously considering lawsuit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He talks about my diagnoses with other people and treats me like I'm stupid. He mis-diagnosed me and my partner and we are SERIOUSLY considering a lawsuit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't see Dr.Carroll, but my husband did. He approache my husband and I at a local restaurant and insulted my husband abou how much he was going to eat. Yes, my husband is overweight. Dr. Carroll was completely out of line for insulting him in public in front of strangers about his weight. UNPROFESSIONAL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll is a wonderful doctor. He never makes me feel rushed, always answers any questions, and makes me feel like he really cares. He has even called after a visit to make sure I was doing better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has been going to Dr. Carroll for a few years now. And he is truly the most caring doctor we have seen. I have a son with a chronic illness and Dr. Carroll is very patient, compassionate and very respectful! We highly recommend him to our friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Talks down to you and has NO compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no compassion for chronic pain patients. He treats you like you are a drug addict and just trying to get drugs even after a few years of care and proof of diagnosis. No bedside manner Does not listen to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
holier than thow type dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has not compassion for people with chronic pain makes you feel like a drug addict, Bad bedside matter does not know how to speak to his patient with respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Carroll, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgefield, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Josephine Drew

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Richard

38 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Galaviz

36 years experience

5.0 of 5