The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Carroll Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Carroll Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Best provider I've ever had

A very caring person and a great doctor. He listens to me and takes all the time we need. I never feel rushed and makes good decisions on my healthcare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Stay away

Seemingly bad attitude, may just be a personality not matched to working with people needing care. Not helpful. No followup. Staff is messed up. Seemingly, left hand does not know what right hand is doing. No confidence in working with this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Excellence

Dr. Carroll is an excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Seriously considering lawsuit

He talks about my diagnoses with other people and treats me like I'm stupid. He mis-diagnosed me and my partner and we are SERIOUSLY considering a lawsuit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

I don't see Dr.Carroll, but my husband did. He approache my husband and I at a local restaurant and insulted my husband abou how much he was going to eat. Yes, my husband is overweight. Dr. Carroll was completely out of line for insulting him in public in front of strangers about his weight. UNPROFESSIONAL!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Dr. Carroll is a wonderful doctor. He never makes me feel rushed, always answers any questions, and makes me feel like he really cares. He has even called after a visit to make sure I was doing better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Great Doctor!

My whole family has been going to Dr. Carroll for a few years now. And he is truly the most caring doctor we have seen. I have a son with a chronic illness and Dr. Carroll is very patient, compassionate and very respectful! We highly recommend him to our friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

Talks down to you and has NO compassion

He has no compassion for chronic pain patients. He treats you like you are a drug addict and just trying to get drugs even after a few years of care and proof of diagnosis. No bedside manner Does not listen to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

holier than thow type dr

Has not compassion for people with chronic pain makes you feel like a drug addict, Bad bedside matter does not know how to speak to his patient with respect

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Carroll Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgefield, WA.

  • Dr. Josephine Drew

    Dr. Josephine Drew

    Family Medicine

    Ridgefield, WA 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Samuel Richard

    Family Medicine

    Ridgefield, WA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Manuel Galaviz

    Family Medicine

    Vancouver, WA 5.32 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36