The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Newman Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Newman?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Neuropathy

I have been seeing Dr Newman for the past 28 years. He diagnosed me with neuropathy in my feet and legs. I thought it was my imagination with the pain in my legs. He has followed my care once a year or sooner if necessary. I have so enjoyed talking with him about his family and have basically watched his children grow up through his eyes. I cannot believe the nasty comments listed below. Perhaps those people can't handle the truth with their diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Seemed to be a process to get as many patients seen with NO CONCERN from Dr. for patients well being. All about $$$!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

He's moody and on the day of my EMG he was barely communicative. If you want a grumpy guy sticking 4 inch needles in your legs, he's your your man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

Patient

I had seen several local neurologists to try to get a diagnosis for my ailments . None of the doctors even made eye contact with me or even listened to me as they were busy typing on their iPads as I spoke to them. Dr Newman, not only listened, spoke to me in regular terms I could understand but diagnosed me with Mitochondrial Disease which none of the other local neurologists know anything about.i thought I was going crazy until seeing Dr Newman. I think he is the best doctor anyone could hope to provide care to them.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

I have had many health problems which required seeing specialist In Brevard County and Orlando and Dr. Newman was the most rude. and insulting doctor I have ever had an appointment with. Even though his diagnosis of my stroke was accurate, I will never have an appointment with him again ! He was rude and insulting

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Great Doctor

I had been seeing dr. Newman for my son's neurological problems for years he's great. Very caring, nice staff. The other reviews took me by surprise I 've seen him for at least six years with no problems that they described, He's a really nice doctor great bedside manner and my kids love going to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Not an MS Specialist

Completely misdiagnosed my MS not once but TWICE! And now he claims to be a MS Specialist? Don't walk, RUN from this doctor!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

was extreamly uncomfortable at my visit. I never comment on reviews but I feel this is necessary.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Josse Mazo-Mayorquin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Melbourne, FL 0.47 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Angela Spencer

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Melbourne, FL 0.47 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Maritza Riascos

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Melbourne, FL 0.47 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    28