Dr. Richard Newman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Neuropathy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Newman for the past 28 years. He diagnosed me with neuropathy in my feet and legs. I thought it was my imagination with the pain in my legs. He has followed my care once a year or sooner if necessary. I have so enjoyed talking with him about his family and have basically watched his children grow up through his eyes. I cannot believe the nasty comments listed below. Perhaps those people can't handle the truth with their diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to be a process to get as many patients seen with NO CONCERN from Dr. for patients well being. All about $$$!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's moody and on the day of my EMG he was barely communicative. If you want a grumpy guy sticking 4 inch needles in your legs, he's your your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen several local neurologists to try to get a diagnosis for my ailments . None of the doctors even made eye contact with me or even listened to me as they were busy typing on their iPads as I spoke to them. Dr Newman, not only listened, spoke to me in regular terms I could understand but diagnosed me with Mitochondrial Disease which none of the other local neurologists know anything about.i thought I was going crazy until seeing Dr Newman. I think he is the best doctor anyone could hope to provide care to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had many health problems which required seeing specialist In Brevard County and Orlando and Dr. Newman was the most rude. and insulting doctor I have ever had an appointment with. Even though his diagnosis of my stroke was accurate, I will never have an appointment with him again ! He was rude and insulting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing dr. Newman for my son's neurological problems for years he's great. Very caring, nice staff. The other reviews took me by surprise I 've seen him for at least six years with no problems that they described, He's a really nice doctor great bedside manner and my kids love going to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Not an MS Specialist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely misdiagnosed my MS not once but TWICE! And now he claims to be a MS Specialist? Don't walk, RUN from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was extreamly uncomfortable at my visit. I never comment on reviews but I feel this is necessary.

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Newman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.