ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Schwartz Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schwartz?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Rude+Incompetent-Didn't know how enzyme deficiency affects digestion or food-allergies affect the gut (basic undergrad biology).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Incredibly rude and unprofessional

Dr. Schwartz was extremely rude and made very unprofessional comments. He also failed to explain things at all. I would never see him again. He made numerous remarks about my fiance's weight that were unnecessary from a medical point of view. He then proceeded to make fun of another student for being overweight and I just couldn't believe his gall.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2012

I found Dr. Schwartz to be a very cold and uncaring doctor and would not recommend anyone use him. He did a routine colonoscopy and found a fairly large polyp. Before I was out of anesthesia, he put the fear of God into my wife...telling her I most likely had cancer and had to have surgery within the next month (I recall some of the conversation but not much). She was in tears and very stressed. A week later, the biopsy indicated it was not cancer...but he maintained it still could be. I had the surgery done by a color and rectal specialist at Lahey Clinic...and the polyp was not cancer. This would be the place to go for a colonoscopy--not Dr. Schwartz.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

VERY THROUGH

VERY COMMITTED, VERY THROUGH, NOT THE WARMEST GUY IN TOWN BUT READS THROUGH ALL HIS MATERIAL AND IS VERY FAMILIAR WITH HIS CASES, AND DOES TRY VERY HARD TO SOLVE A PROBLEM, AN EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTITION. A PATIENT WILL NOT GET LOST THROUGH THE CRACKS WITH HIM. HE IS PRETTY ON TOP OF HIS GAME.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, MA.

  • Dr. Andrea Fribush

    Dr. Andrea Fribush

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Concord, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. James Andreson

    Dr. James Andreson

    Gastroenterology

    Concord, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    38
  • Dr. Mark Epstein

    Dr. Mark Epstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Concord, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    29