ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Singer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Singer?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Nice and helpful

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unreliable, unprofessional, changing doctors immediately!

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Can't believe his office thinks yelling, screaming, and insulting sick patients is acceptable. Very rude! Never had such a bad experience with a doctor in my life! Cannot count on them for medical help. If you expect these medical professionals to act like mature adults, look elsewhere!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

appmt. with Dr. Singer

Posted on February 15th, 2015

I also agree with everyone else. The staff is very RUDE!!! I did not like Dr. Singer either. I will Never return there!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2014

Sunrise Medical Group of South Florida claims to be the largest neurology practice committed to the highest levels of patient care. However, support staff have a serious attitude problem. I arrived early before my appointment at 9 AM with a very capable neurologist but was delayed over an hour and a half by their insurance coordinator. She made numerous calls for auto insurance accident related coverage despite the fact that their entire group practice is contracted with my Medicare health plan for secondary payment. My immediate presentation of the health insurance ID card was made after a telephone request had me scheduled as the first appointment. That did not dissuade her from torturing me while she played on her computer and continued making and answering unrelated calls. I complained about the inordinate delay to no avail and was repeatedly told to sit and wait. By the time I got to see the neurologist more than 90 minutes later, my blood pressure was recorded at around 180 over 120. Initially, I decided to seek these services elsewhere. I later decided to stick with their doctor for better coordination of care. However, I experienced similar delays in obtaining follow-up medical services on the second visit. Afterward, week after week past despite numerous requests for an appointment. Months later I got a letter from the neurologist discharging me from his practice since I complained to the practice administrator who assured me the problem would be resolved to my satisfaction. I emailed a request for a discharge plan or report that never materialized. I presume support staff sabotaged that request. It appears they have a spiteful female chauvinist support staff there who arbitrarily treat elder patients like children and particularly those of the male gender who do not appreciate their condescending manner. The doctors may be great but waiting time is outrageous, and level of care is poor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr singer is one of the best surgeons their is period.

Posted on January 15th, 2011

i was operated on by dr singer in 1994 and i have been pain free every since.at that time,he was the only dr in dayton ohio that did the sergury i needed.he is a merical dr.he truly is the best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE staff

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

I only saw him once, for about 5 minutes, told me he had never seen my specific condition before, and told me to continue my current medication. My main problem is with the office staff. EXTREMELY rude EVERY time I've called. They never answer the phone; always an answering machine, and I usually don't get called back. One time I was told I needed to give them up to 48 hours just to call me back! Too many times to mention, but anytime there has been a little issue with a prescription refill, or a medical record, the woman in the office is always rude. The other day they refused my refill request. She said to me, "I tell you every time you call for a refill that you need to make an appointment and you never do!" (in a rude tone). I informed her that I never call her, because the pharmacy does it for me. All she said was "oh.." no apology. I am switching to a new doctor purely because of the awful staff there. Oh, and they are open 9-5 with a TWO HOUR lunch break!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Singer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.