Dr. Richard Paicius MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Flight Attendant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for 6 years. Prior to my botox injections for my back, I tried trigger point injections, epaderals, drugs. I suffer from migraines as well as an old whiplash injury. I also have Lupus. He has worked with me on everything. I am still working full time, all I can ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Was inappropriate, unprofessional and overcharged
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had me come for multiple visits and I had to wait 45 minutes when I got in the room he made comments that were inappropriate. He is arrogant and didn't take the time to listen. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
I’m suffering because of this commercial doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had moderate back pain. Dr. Paicius gave an epidural inject on my back, now I cannot move from the pain. I went to another pain doctor, he send me for another MRI which reviles that Dr. Paicius touched the nerve and made more damage to my nerves through his procedure. My new doctor said I’ll be better in 4-5 weeks but that should not have had happened except that the 1st doctor was rushing to do more procedures to make more money!!!!! For the staff courteous rating, they are negative 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HOrrible. I am a nurse and this doctor wants to perform unnecessary and expensive procedures on me. thankfully I knew what was going on and I went to a real pain management physician and now I am pain free
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Unsatisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If a PM physician says that opioids are horrible and should be outlawed. Then this isn't the right physician for pain management. Seeking a second opinion, all he could preach was I needed to be detoxed from all my medications. All without recommending a treatment for my pain. I would say to potential patients, run away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Sandy S.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was horrible. He took less than 3 minutes with me and never dealt with my pain. He could not find relief for me. Thankfully I found a different pain physician who could help me and I feel I am treated well and I have my pain under control with a different physician. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Unhappy patient
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor wanted to inject my neck for my pain but when I went to see a surgeon, they found a tumor that needed to be removed. Once the tumor was removed my pain was gone. That shows you what type of Dr. Paicius is, he just wants money for his injection procedures and will compromise at anything to get his injection done. I am glad I got a second opinion and did not treat with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Exceptional!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Paicius for a second opinion on my medicine prescribed by my regular physician. When I got there he realized I was on a large dose of Fentanyl along with other meds that were playing with my hormones and driving me crazy along with all the pain i was still experiencing. Long story short, I chose back surgery due to Dr. Paicius' findings and today I have no leg pain. I owe my happy legs to doctor and I am so thankful for his work, diligence and incredible tender care. He is the kindest doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
He saved my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from severe pain caused by Lupus & Myositis. I had been seeing another pain specialist who did not monitor all the medication I was on. I was on so much medication that when I had a muscle biopsy I felt the entire surgery because the surgeon could not give me very much anesthesia. My Lupus specialist recommended I get a new pain specialist or I would probably be dead in a couple of months. Dr. Paicius explained rebound pain (caused by too much medication). Long story short he saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Outstanding, caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paicius has been my spinal pain doctor for years. He came recommended by my neurosurgeon who is also 1 of the tops in his field. I highly recommend him; he's excellent in every way & genuinely cares about his patients. In spite of chronic conditions that are severe, he never gives up & is always aware of the latest procedures/treatments that work. Dr. Paicius is the best of the best. He's worth the drive for me & I know people who come to him from other states.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Cool guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been to this Doc twice in a couple of weeks now, for a cervical injection at a surgery center, to hopefully alleviate pain and numbness/tingling. He's always upbeat, energetic, and communicates. I like the fact that he's about my age (51), based on his Med School grad date, and very fit. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Paicius, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kutzner

32 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Bennett

37 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Max Gouron

25 years experience

5.0 of 5