Dr. Richard Pare MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doctor for 15 years! The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
One of the Best Ophthalmologists
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pare is charming, smart, and provides excellent care for his patients. He takes the time to listen to his patients and he is conscientious of financial issues, he won't tell you to get a new pair of glasses if you do not need them. He is funny and has a great rapport with everyone who works with him. I really enjoy my visits and I'm very glad I found Dr. Pare. I highly recommend him or one of his 2 partners, Dr. Hewitt and Dr. Dunbar to all of my friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Worst Dr. Ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mom to see him for her Glaucoma. Since she has had financial difficulty and hasn't been able to make appointments when Dr. Pare wanted her too he has now refused to treat her. She was told to get a new Dr. that he wasn't "dealing" with her anymore. He was rude and inconsiderate. Treated her like she was negligent when the real problem was financial and he didn't care and didn't want to hear it. I truly hope that the Dr. he goes to see treats him better than he treats his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Terrible and misdiagnosed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for 40 minutes for my appt I started talking to other patients that were waiting and I was told this is how the office operates. When I was finally called back the nurse was very nice and did a fabulous job as was the office manager. However, Dr. Pare never once looked me in the eye when I spoke to him. He completely ignored my symptoms and misdiagnosed me. When I tried to get him to listen to me he kept cutting me off and giving me his "correct" diagnosis. When I refused to take the prescription he stormed out of the room, dropped my file on the front desk, and told me to check out there. Not a good experience. This doctor really didn't listen and was lacking compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious corneal infection and Dr. Pare' diagnosed and treated the problem with expertise. Thanks to him, I can still see well out of my eye
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
uncooperative if you want to buy your glasses elsewhere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed with Dr. Pare'; he was unwilling to provide my pupillary distance even after I specifically asked for it, citing he would not want to "promote" his clients going elsewhere to buy glasses. I feel I am paying for an eye exam and for the perscription - Dr. Pare' may have prevented me from buying my glasses online but I didn't buy them from him and he lost me, my husband and my elderly parents as clients....I hope it was worth the sale of a pair of glasses to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
AL Fitzwater (Col, USAF Retired)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pare misdiagnosed my husband. He told him he had a cateract, it was subsequently diagnosed that he had a malignant melanoma. He died in 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pare, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Dunbar

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susanne Hewitt

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Heit

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor