ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pavese Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Butcher

Pavese did my breast reconstruction after cancer surgery. He tatooed my nipples using BROWN ink and I'm a white girl. He didn't make the reconstructed breast as big as my natural one, so now I'm lopsided. He made rude comments like, "We can make a breast, but we can't make it sag." Find someone else and spare yourself from this pig.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

awful experience

mistake of my life. this dr is not a rhinoplasy surgeon. i started to wake up in the middle of my surgery. results were awful. Four days after i found 6inches of gauze was left in my nasal cavity that was not supposed to be. He tried to correct his mistakes without getting another surgery which was horrifying. Im sorry for his tragic death, but this surgeon will not be missed by me. AT ALL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

I am 66 years old and recently lost a significant amount of weight--my face was a disaster. My regular physician recommended Dr. Pavese and I could not be more happy with the results. I had major facial procedures--I look and feel years younger and very natural. Dr. Pavese far surpassed my expectations. The entire experience was positive. He made me fee that I was in safe and competent hands. I was at home with him. His experience and artistry combined with his personality and support are the best. His staff was there to support me even for silly questions. I have never encountered a consistently more professional and caring medical staff. Thanks to him, I feel great about the way I look.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Rude Doc

Terrible bed-side manner. Speaks down to patients, and makes rude and hurtful comments. Rushes through visit and doesn't listen to anything the patient has to say. Botched surgery, will have to see someone else to repair his work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Rude office staff

Office staff is rude - extremely - even when a patient goes overboard to attempt to bring out their best. Catty, unprofessional, and Dr. Pavese offers snide comments regarding a patient and even their family members! Without reason and completely unprovoked, rude, rude, rude. There are many other cosmetic surgeons in the Valley who are every bit as competent - and more so - while appreciating their patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

Very satisfied

I had a breast lift done a few years ago by Dr. Pavese. I am very happy with the results!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

Fantastic results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pavese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. Jennifer Boll

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tempe, AZ 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (43)
    15
  • Dr. Robert Mindell

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Tempe, AZ 1.02 mi

    44
  • Dr. Gerald Yospur

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Mesa, AZ 1.37 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    24