Dr. Richard Peebles II MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Caring and knowledgeable care team, with a strong focus on health outcomes.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peebles and team make me feel important...and better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Peebles for some time now and have received excellent care from him and the staff, my wife is now a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going to Dr. for the long a time I would not go to no other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Dr. Peebles and office administration deliver high quality serivces
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peebles' and his office administration are wonderful in all of the above aspects. I compare them with services I received from MCVH-VCU and they rank, in my opinion, 200% higher in these categories. I will remain their patient/client as long as my insurance permits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor and staff treats me like family and i am very pleased with the care that i receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Patient of Dr.Richard Peeples Jr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a joy to have a doctor that's genuinely concerned about you and your health. I think that Dr Peeples has the best staff of nurses and receptiones in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional staff. Rude with attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen and is always patient and attentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Saved my 2010 with a very accurate diagnoses never detected by my previous doctor....he and the staff are easy to talk to and explains information thoroughly.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
A fine Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Peebles when I was in Retreat Hospital. As I had no GP at the time he took over my case, While I was there (5 months) he was in nearly every day, inquiring about my every need. I didn't need him much while there (because of the excellent care I received at retreat), but after I was released, I immediately chose him as my GP, and have been very pleased ever since. My only complaint is that sometimes it takes a bit longer to get a prescription refilled (when one has run out) than is strictly necessary. Otherwise, I would strongly recommend Dr. Peebles to any and all potential patients. gp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Peebles and his staff are awesome. Everytime I come in to his office I am greeted with a warm smile and friendly conversation. The nurses are very caring and compassionate. Dr.Peebles never make me feels rushed and always explains everything to ,me in detail. I have recommended this practice to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Peebles II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.