The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Peebles II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.7
  • 28
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Peebles II?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Caring and knowledgeable care team, with a strong focus on health outcomes.

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Dr. Peebles and team make me feel important...and better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Peebles for some time now and have received excellent care from him and the staff, my wife is now a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

I been going to Dr. for the long a time I would not go to no other doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Excellent !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Peebles and office administration deliver high quality serivces

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr Peebles' and his office administration are wonderful in all of the above aspects. I compare them with services I received from MCVH-VCU and they rank, in my opinion, 200% higher in these categories. I will remain their patient/client as long as my insurance permits.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

My doctor and staff treats me like family and i am very pleased with the care that i receive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient of Dr.Richard Peeples Jr

Posted on September 7th, 2015

It's a joy to have a doctor that's genuinely concerned about you and your health. I think that Dr Peeples has the best staff of nurses and receptiones in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Very unprofessional staff. Rude with attitude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Takes time to listen and is always patient and attentive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Saved my 2010 with a very accurate diagnoses never detected by my previous doctor....he and the staff are easy to talk to and explains information thoroughly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fine Physician

Posted on February 28th, 2014

I met Dr. Peebles when I was in Retreat Hospital. As I had no GP at the time he took over my case, While I was there (5 months) he was in nearly every day, inquiring about my every need. I didn't need him much while there (because of the excellent care I received at retreat), but after I was released, I immediately chose him as my GP, and have been very pleased ever since. My only complaint is that sometimes it takes a bit longer to get a prescription refilled (when one has run out) than is strictly necessary. Otherwise, I would strongly recommend Dr. Peebles to any and all potential patients. gp

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr.Peebles and his staff are awesome. Everytime I come in to his office I am greeted with a warm smile and friendly conversation. The nurses are very caring and compassionate. Dr.Peebles never make me feels rushed and always explains everything to ,me in detail. I have recommended this practice to family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Peebles II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.