ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pelker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pelker?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2015

arrogant snob

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee replacement

Posted on June 18th, 2012

He did a total knee replacement I saw him for 2 min. in the hospital the morning after my surgey only to tell me he was going away for the weekend.so I never saw him the whole time I was in the hospital. I went to see him because after 4 weeks my leg swell up and was hot to touch and was running a fever he toldme it was ok.would not do a blood test or x rsay told me to wait for 4 more weeks. Well let me tell you I have a bad infection in my knee and in my bone ,would not of had this if he would just listen to me. Not very happy with this Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pelker has no compassion

Posted on April 12th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Pelker was sub-par. He didn't show up at appointments after the surgery even after I had sent a letter expressing my concerns. He is cold, uncompassionate and can't see past his own ego. I have to have another surgery due to the problems that I experienced that Pelker would NOT address during follow up visits. Yale should be ashamed to have him on their team.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Sullen, dismissive but skillful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgeon for knee(s) replacement

Posted on July 7th, 2011

I went into finding a doctor to replace my knees with almost forensic detail. I talked to lots of people.....patients, nurses, physical therapists etc. I watched people walk and move after surgery. I chose Dr. Pelker because he had a very good track record. Is he warm and fuzzy, no. Is he good....yes he is. Other professionals have recommended him to their patients after seeing my results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2010

spent 5 min. with me. did not listen to my explanation of my problem. Looked at the x-ray and mri that had been done by my primary care practioner and said that there was nothing wrong and sent me away eventhough my knee and leg still continues to hurt. In short is was also, very RUDE and acted like I wasted his time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

Knows what he is talking about, tells it like it is, yet doesn't jump into surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pelker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.