Dr. Richard Pelker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant snob
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The experience up until meeting with the doctor was great! He gave me the impression he was in a hurry. Didn't seem at all interested in the discomfort I was in. Asked to review a document I had from a different physician and he literally spent about 2 seconds glancing at it before returning it to me. There was no way he could've read anything that was in the report. I understand that he is very skilled and that is the reason I went to him but I wish he could display a little more empathy and pretend to care about the patient. One day he may be in the same boat and I can't imagine he would want his physician to be anything other than compassionate, empathetic, personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
knee replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a total knee replacement I saw him for 2 min. in the hospital the morning after my surgey only to tell me he was going away for the weekend.so I never saw him the whole time I was in the hospital. I went to see him because after 4 weeks my leg swell up and was hot to touch and was running a fever he toldme it was ok.would not do a blood test or x rsay told me to wait for 4 more weeks. Well let me tell you I have a bad infection in my knee and in my bone ,would not of had this if he would just listen to me. Not very happy with this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Pelker has no compassion
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Pelker was sub-par. He didn't show up at appointments after the surgery even after I had sent a letter expressing my concerns. He is cold, uncompassionate and can't see past his own ego. I have to have another surgery due to the problems that I experienced that Pelker would NOT address during follow up visits. Yale should be ashamed to have him on their team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sullen, dismissive but skillful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Surgeon for knee(s) replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into finding a doctor to replace my knees with almost forensic detail. I talked to lots of people.....patients, nurses, physical therapists etc. I watched people walk and move after surgery. I chose Dr. Pelker because he had a very good track record. Is he warm and fuzzy, no. Is he good....yes he is. Other professionals have recommended him to their patients after seeing my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent 5 min. with me. did not listen to my explanation of my problem. Looked at the x-ray and mri that had been done by my primary care practioner and said that there was nothing wrong and sent me away eventhough my knee and leg still continues to hurt. In short is was also, very RUDE and acted like I wasted his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows what he is talking about, tells it like it is, yet doesn't jump into surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pelker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

Doctor

Seth D Dodds

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Michael J Medvecky

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melinda Sharkey

12 years experience

4.5 of 5