Dr. Richard Peller MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mankato, MN

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    31%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man, but he has a bit dated style of medicine. I started seeing him with my infant son, he never seemed to listen to me that I wasn't interested in letting him cry it out, and would start telling me how to do it at every visit even though I never asked. My son had a really hard time latching due to a mild tongue tie, and he didn't seem concerned, he told me there was nothing wrong with formula instead of trying to help me. At 6 months he told me to wean him on to formula, and spent a lot of time advising me how to do so, even though I have no indication that I had any interest in doing so. He made me feel rushed like I wasn't able to ask all the questions I had and that my concerns were silly. Again, he is a nice doctor and I'm sure knowledgeable in other areas, but I do not recommend him for infant care, especially if you are a nursing mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peller explains without being asked and always makes sure I have plenty of opportunities to ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't even count all the lies he put in my progress note... thank goodness for the online patient access, this doctor did not listen to a word I said, did not help my problem, and put LIES in my note!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peller is a great Doctor and cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
THE BEST
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doctor can compare to this talented man. He puts his heart into his work, and it shows. Sometimes there is a wait, but it's well worth it for the loving care he provides. He explains everything in detail before you even have to ask. I have and will continue to recommend this doctor to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peller truly cares and takes the time to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Rude
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rude man with a Netbook and iphone app. he uses to "treat" symptoms not people. After a few vistis an hours of waiting he will send you to see a Doctor.If given the option of using Mankato Clinic, Wickersham campus,family practice or going else where...take the option sooner rather than later.

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017

2.3 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Peller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.