ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Peller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Peller?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Very nice man, but he has a bit dated style of medicine. I started seeing him with my infant son, he never seemed to listen to me that I wasn't interested in letting him cry it out, and would start telling me how to do it at every visit even though I never asked. My son had a really hard time latching due to a mild tongue tie, and he didn't seem concerned, he told me there was nothing wrong with formula instead of trying to help me. At 6 months he told me to wean him on to formula, and spent a lot of time advising me how to do so, even though I have no indication that I had any interest in doing so. He made me feel rushed like I wasn't able to ask all the questions I had and that my concerns were silly. Again, he is a nice doctor and I'm sure knowledgeable in other areas, but I do not recommend him for infant care, especially if you are a nursing mother.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr Peller explains without being asked and always makes sure I have plenty of opportunities to ask questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2014

I can't even count all the lies he put in my progress note... thank goodness for the online patient access, this doctor did not listen to a word I said, did not help my problem, and put LIES in my note !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr. Peller is a great Doctor and cares for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on June 14th, 2011

No doctor can compare to this talented man. He puts his heart into his work, and it shows. Sometimes there is a wait, but it's well worth it for the loving care he provides. He explains everything in detail before you even have to ask. I have and will continue to recommend this doctor to everyone I know.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr Peller truly cares and takes the time to answer questions.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on March 9th, 2010

A rude man with a Netbook and iphone app. he uses to "treat" symptoms not people. After a few vistis an hours of waiting he will send you to see a Doctor.If given the option of using Mankato Clinic, Wickersham campus,family practice or going else where...take the option sooner rather than later.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Peller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.