Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Pelman for 2 years and am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Beyond the minimum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pehlmann if first a human who cares about other humans, and secondly a doctor where he shows that care above and beyond the call of duty. He is very skilled as well, I feel fortunate to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Medical Doctor Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. PELMAN is very personable. He answers questions thoroughly and in terms that anyone can understand. Professionalism and empathy for his patients are Paramount.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Dr. Richard Pelman, Outstanding Urologist!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pelman is an outstanding doctor. He has won multiple "Best of..." awards and deserves all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Front office reception and lady of all trades was courteous and effecient. Dr. Pelman was very personable, easy to talk with and very thorough. We discussed my symptoms, he ran a few diagnostic tests, detailed what he found and recommended a medication that has eliminated a very embarassing problem for me. Dr. Pelman is a professional and if I should have a similiar problem in the future, he is my first and only choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Retired military
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provides great service and support and is very professional. Make you comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
e has moved from Bellevue Urology
I am writing this review because most of the complaints (and deserving) were about Bellevue Urology, not the Dr. himself. I experienced similar things with the gate keeping staff, but with the medical crew and Dr Pelman in particular I have only good things to say. He has now moved from Bellevue Urology to get away from their disorganization. I have yet to see him since the move.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pelman and I watched my prostate cancer for 2.5 years before he advised me to have treatment. He was all that I could have asked for. Caring, an excellent communicator, Wise. I give him the highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Total dezorganization
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointing office staff -- unknowledgeable, indiscreet (they are asking detailed symptoms over the phone or they would not make an appointment).Doctor is raw -- expect a fast cold shower if anything is coming your way...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
In duress unable to get an appt for three months
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told on my last visit by Dr Pelman to see him in Dec and tried to make an apt for Dec on Nov 03. I was told that the next apt was on Feb 05 2010! I am in distress that I still have burning when I pass urine and can not understand why one would have to wait so long. It is unpardonable. More so,when I was able to see another extremely competent Urologist in three days who with a urine sample correctly id the issue as a yeast infection with meds that was efficacious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor with a great staff. They are very busy. At times hard to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Miller

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Wall

26 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Takayama

30 years experience

4.2 of 5