Dr. Richard Pepple MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Redding, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Has always been there to keep me healthy. His staff is friendly and on top of things. It is a privilege to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
The Worst Front Office EVER!
Friendly Staff
My new Medicare HMO Provider's List included Dr. Pepple... I went to his office today to request an appointment... The receptionist asked me, without any preliminary questions, what prescriptions I wanted to get from the doctor... I asked why that question? I was told that the doctor doesn't prescribe pain medications... I told her that I DON'T even take pain medications,,, Her rudeness and abruptness was very unprofessional... I was not even asked about my medical conditions, of which I have many,,, That, in addition to the the dirty office environment, prompted this review...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Terrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this Dr. to anyone I care about. He lacks compassion and empathy. He resists treating and managing pain. He was so rude to me on my last visit that I am changing Dr.s after being with him for almost 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Robot
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has sent me away twice without answering my questions. In both cases he says "We only address one thing per visit, you get 15 minutes." "I will make an appointment every day if you like, but we will only address ONE issue" I ended up in ER 3 days after seeing him, with empacted bowel, wich he would not address.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On our first visit my husband and I had a thorough evaluation by Dr. Pepple. He was very knowledgeable. He was to the point and kind. He did not want to do a lot of unnecessary testing. We are happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pepple, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.