ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pepple Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pepple?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Great doctor. Has always been there to keep me healthy. His staff is friendly and on top of things. It is a privilege to be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

The Worst Front Office EVER!

My new Medicare HMO Provider's List included Dr. Pepple... I went to his office today to request an appointment... The receptionist asked me, without any preliminary questions, what prescriptions I wanted to get from the doctor... I asked why that question? I was told that the doctor doesn't prescribe pain medications... I told her that I DON'T even take pain medications,,, Her rudeness and abruptness was very unprofessional... I was not even asked about my medical conditions, of which I have many,,, That, in addition to the the dirty office environment, prompted this review...

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Terrible Bedside Manner

I would never recommend this Dr. to anyone I care about. He lacks compassion and empathy. He resists treating and managing pain. He was so rude to me on my last visit that I am changing Dr.s after being with him for almost 3 years.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

Robot

He has sent me away twice without answering my questions. In both cases he says "We only address one thing per visit, you get 15 minutes." "I will make an appointment every day if you like, but we will only address ONE issue" I ended up in ER 3 days after seeing him, with empacted bowel, wich he would not address.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

On our first visit my husband and I had a thorough evaluation by Dr. Pepple. He was very knowledgeable. He was to the point and kind. He did not want to do a lot of unnecessary testing. We are happy to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pepple is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. Kevin Rainsford

    Internal Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Michael Young

    Optometry, Internal Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.34 mi

    25
  • Dr. Dale Stemple

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.71 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    40