Dr. Richard Pergolizzi MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Unqualified Interventional Radiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in April 2010 my 54 year old husband became disabled from a major stroke when dr.Pergolizzi tried to insert a stent into a brain aneurysm on d barsilar artery. He had waited 5 days before doing d procedure. I was very concerned about the long wait and assured me the aneurysm did not rupture to do d procedure. My husband became unresponsive with respirtory failure. He had massive bleeding on the brain stem . Bcame paralyzed with severe respirtory problems ; speech impairment and more so swallowing problems.He never came up with any valid reason other than he did.not respomd well to the anti bleedind meds. That is bull cuz he had had 2 surgeries before with other doctors without any problem. The mystery of why the procedure went wrong is still a.mystery. why he did not use coiling versus stenting was not explained. NEVER TRUST HIM WITH YR LOVED ONES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Unqualified Interventional Radiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in April 2010 my 54 year old husband became disabled from a major stroke when dr.Pergolizzi tried to insert a stent into a brain aneurysm on d barsilar artery. He had waited 5 days before doing d procedure. I was very concerned about the long wait and assured me the aneurysm did not rupture to do d procedure. My husband became unresponsive with respirtory failure. He never came up with any valid reason other than he did.not respomd well to the anti bleedind meds. That is bull cuz he had had 2 surgeries before with other doctors without any problem. The mystery of why the procedure went wrong is still a.mystery. why he did not use coiling versus stenting was not explained. NEVER TRUST HIM WITH YR LOVED ONES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Beware
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pergolizzi performed an angioplasty procedure on my mother. The procedure ended horribly. He was unable Ito insert the stent and the procedure resulted in my mother suffering a stroke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
before you let him do a surgery on your loved ones, ask him for his patience records, what was the survival rates, how many patience survived and how many were left mentally disabled under his care...... and then decide for your self....Good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what type of doctor leaves his patient half dead and his answer is "I am sorry I do not know what happened" I thought he is board certified and top doctor??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care about his patients, to him patients are just numbers, he leaves them in worst position then they were before. Find a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Execellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pergolizzi is very caring, very attentive, very patient, and very dedicated to his patients. He takes whatever time is needed with his patients and answers all questions. He is skilled in non-invasive techniques for addressing various forms of brain aneurysms and brain basilar artery stenoses. If he is your doctor your are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This group of people on all levels made me very comfortable, and heard. Two important features of successful care , I think.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Pergolizzi extremely understanding. He explanined everything to me in terms I could understand. He answered my questions. I was more than pleased with his knowledge and professionalism. Excellent in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pergolizzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Luther Adair II

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andre Stovall

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahdy Messiha

10 years experience

5.0 of 5