ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pitsch Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pitsch Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pitsch Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Terrible, after my hemmeroid surgery I got a fissure that he failed to acknowledge and I even asked him if that's what it was and he said no, he didn't care it was like he just wanted me out, well my fissure is chronic and I went to another doctor and right when he examined me told me that's what it was

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Surgical Cure

I was diagnosed in 2000 with Colon/Rectal Cancer. I was a 40 year old mother of 3...and was worried about what the future would hold. I was recommended to Lincoln Surgical by a trusted friend in the medical profession from her personal experience. Thanks to the skill and expertise of Dr. Pitsch and the wonderful care I received I was a surgical cure and cancer free! I have kept my scheduled colonoscopy appointments with Dr. Pitsch the past 15 years and remain cancer free! Thank you Dr. Pitsch and his wonderful nurse Sharon for such great care!! Not only was I able to see my kids grow up but I am now blessed with being a grandma too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Ms.

He was so good..so knowledgable and kind to me. I would and have recommended him to others. Very satisfifed and pain free!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

Ms

Lovely Dr.--listened to me,instruted me as to what to do & gave me helpful teaching aids to help me maintain good bowel habits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Hernia

Had complications, did not follow up, pain continues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2013

just overall a great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

wonderful physician

Dr. Pitsch is one of the most wonderful doctors I have ever been to. His bedside manner put me at ease right away and I was very nervous going in. He spent time with me listening to my questions without me feeling rushed. I will and have recommended him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2008

will not go back

He would not discuss lab results of my polp which he just received from the colonoscopy Dr., even tho his nurse said he would. He never looked at the info I completed nor would take the time to listen to my concerns. He said he hsd done 12 surgeries of this type in the past year. He's a young Doctor. I've done a lot of reading on the types of surgeries one can have. He brushed away two types and didn't give much info on the one he would do, which was the most invasive of them all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pitsch Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. Zijun Hao

    Dr. Zijun Hao

    General Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. David Voigt

    Dr. David Voigt

    General Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Pitsch

    Dr. Robert Pitsch

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    30