Dr. Richard Pleva MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pleva was the only one who was willing to stick it out with me until we had a solution to my problem. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a terrible experience absolutely no help at all. I felt abandoned after my upper g I he said he was at the end of his rope with me and there is nothing he could do for me. He didn't do anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast, efficient, superior service. Staff and physicians in this office as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend any to this office. His front desk staff are very rude and short with patients, and Dr.Pleva himself is not much better. I got to my appointment on time and had to wait for an hour to be seen, and then my consultation lasted a mere twenty minutes. Trying to call to reach your Doctor? That's a joke. Having to leave a message every time you call is ridiculous. But the best part is...once you leave a message NO ONE returns your call. And if by the off chance someone does pick up the phone, don't count on receiving any helpful information. Experiencing abnormal pain and fever after your procedure? "It's obviously not from the surgery so I don't know what to tell you." Oh, thanks Doc. really helpful. I'm glad I just dropped 1500 dollars so you can tell me the pain I am in for almost a week after YOUR procedure is not your problem. "You will receive test results within 5 days of your visit." The office will get the test results 5 days after your visit, but good luck finding out what they are. No one calls you, you have to harass them to get a simple "He should call you by this afternoon." I should be satisfied with that answer, but two days later I am still waiting for my call. Thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
find a real doctor...don't waste your time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just runs up a big bill then refers you to Mayo Clinic where the REAL doctors are....ignored abnormal test results that were spotted and diagnosed by Mayo doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im very happy with Dr Pleva and his staff. Dr Pleva is very through and is willing to answer questions. The staff is alway pleasant and helpfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend this doctor. He is cold and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Same Old Same Old
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's just what we come to expect from standard doctors. That kind of cold, I-don't-really-care-why-you're-here kind of a feeling. I'm glad I had the tests done but definitely didn't feel listened to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very clean brand new office, caring office staff, best doctor I met so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Never informed me of relocation!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am changing doctors. The front desk fellow was always rude on the phone and I have witnessed he was rude to others as well. I am very dissapointed by the fact that Dr Pleva never informed any of his patients of his office location. I feel that I was not valued as a patient. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior excperieince
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pleva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. David Danowski

35 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Romanita Nica

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Parrack

be the first to rate this Doctor