ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pleva Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pleva?


19 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Very good doctor!

He called me with the procedure result himself. Solved my problem fast.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Pleva was the only one who was willing to stick it out with me until we had a solution to my problem. I am forever grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

What a terrible experience absolutely no help at all. I felt abandoned after my upper g I he said he was at the end of his rope with me and there is nothing he could do for me. He didn't do anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Excellent

Fast, efficient, superior service. Staff and physicians in this office as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Unprofessional

I would never recommend any to this office. His front desk staff are very rude and short with patients, and Dr.Pleva himself is not much better. I got to my appointment on time and had to wait for an hour to be seen, and then my consultation lasted a mere twenty minutes. Trying to call to reach your Doctor? That's a joke. Having to leave a message every time you call is ridiculous. But the best part is...once you leave a message NO ONE returns your call. And if by the off chance someone does pick up the phone, don't count on receiving any helpful information. Experiencing abnormal pain and fever after your procedure? "It's obviously not from the surgery so I don't know what to tell you." Oh, thanks Doc. really helpful. I'm glad I just dropped 1500 dollars so you can tell me the pain I am in for almost a week after YOUR procedure is not your problem. "You will receive test results within 5 days of your visit." The office will get the test results 5 days after your visit, but good luck finding out what they are. No one calls you, you have to harass them to get a simple "He should call you by this afternoon." I should be satisfied with that answer, but two days later I am still waiting for my call. Thanks for nothing.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

find a real doctor...don't waste your time

just runs up a big bill then refers you to Mayo Clinic where the REAL doctors are....ignored abnormal test results that were spotted and diagnosed by Mayo doctors

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Im very happy with Dr Pleva and his staff. Dr Pleva is very through and is willing to answer questions. The staff is alway pleasant and helpfull.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Terrible bedside manner

I don't recommend this doctor. He is cold and uncaring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Same Old Same Old

It's just what we come to expect from standard doctors. That kind of cold, I-don't-really-care-why-you're-here kind of a feeling. I'm glad I had the tests done but definitely didn't feel listened to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Very clean brand new office, caring office staff, best doctor I met so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Never informed me of relocation!

I am changing doctors. The front desk fellow was always rude on the phone and I have witnessed he was rude to others as well. I am very dissapointed by the fact that Dr Pleva never informed any of his patients of his office location. I feel that I was not valued as a patient. Never again!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Great

Superior excperieince

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pleva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

  • Dr. Ching Wang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Romanita Nica

    Dr. Romanita Nica

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    22