ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Plowey Is this you?
  • 11
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Plowey?


28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

UNPROFESSIONAL !!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Master Sergeant, USMC 20 years retired

Dr. Plowey is the only doctor I've ever seen that has known of the rare, genetic, neuromuscular disorder I battle. I was very impressed with his knowledge and concern. I think his staff needs to "actively listen" and digest what the patient is telling them instead of hearing what they want to hear. A good way to do that is to repeat back to the patient what she/he has just told them to ensure they have it right. They did not understand anything I told them, and Jason was angered if I tried to correct him. By nature, I am quiet. I thought perhaps I needed to provide more information, but it only angered Jason if I tried to speak. His arrogance and sarcasm was not appreciated. On another visit, I simply asked if my dry or oily skin might be why the Fetenal patch didn't seem to work on the second and third day-it barely worked on the first day. The staff assumed my patches were falling off which they were not, and she gave me strong adhesives. People in pain need to be understood, and that isn't likely to happen if the staff cant even take the time to slow down and listen. I was taught in the military to repeat back to the person who provides the information so there is no mistake in the communication. With Obamacare, my medical costs have skyrocketed, and I've made at least 2 wasted visits to this office because people hear what they want to hear instead of actively listening and then repeating back to me. People in pain are in crisis. They need care, not sarcasm.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

if you are using a controlled substance prescribed for pain management in addition to other treatments prepare to have your symptoms ignored. All they focus on is the medication and stop caring about your pain or doing anything about it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

One of a physician's oath is to do no harm ... Well, Dr. Plowey forced me to go through cold-turkey withdraw. The staff takes hours or sometimes days to return calls and the PA's don't provide correct information about procedures. I was told for a subcutaneous discectomy that I would be out/sedated and feel no pain...completely wrong. I didn't even get pain meds until after the procedure started. Found out later that Dr. Plowey isn't even a surgeon. At the follow-up appointment, Dr. Plowey called me a "Learning Experience" for his staff and PA's on how to read notes and discuss procedures. I was not there to be a "Learning Experience".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Continued pain treatment

Dr. Plowey ,is a good doctor,but as far as continuing my pain medication I doubt any success with him.I have severe lower back pain and am recently disabeled.He has had me in the hospital (3) times for nerve blocks and other proceedures that did nothing to stop my pain.I am currently on Fentanyl patches that actually relieve some of my pains.Even though some days I can barely get around his co doctor:Dr. Hibbard has decided to remove me from the only treatment that has worked for me in the past(4yrs,) I will not no what to do once they stop my pain medicine.The reason I went to them in the first place was because their T.V. commercial states:we won't give up on you....well they obviously are giving up on me now.I don't drink and I don't abuse my medications.I have been recommending Advanced Pain to my friends,but no longer believe my best intrest is their goal.They try to push you towards an operation once your on meds for awhile....So sad and disappointed with the whole experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Plowey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Rekha Galla

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
  • Dr. Wenhui Cao

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Washington, PA 0.63 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Manojbhaim Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Washington, PA 0.81 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    42