Dr. Richard Pohil MD, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Severe, debilitating back pain for years. Noted back specialist examined, said I had the back of a 96 year old (when I was 76) and concluded that it was inoperable. Rick suggested unusual treatment, saying it was questionable, and it has worked wonders - injected steroids that have apparently strengthened my back to the point that it isn't even slightly uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Just wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pohil is the best..caring, prompt, direct, research, knows, loves being a doctor . His staff is amazing, caring, prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Best Medical Practice In Town
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MCA and Dr. Pohil provide outstanding care. I appreciate that the nurse practitioners are available when the Doctors schedules are full and that they see patients on weekends. Dr. Pohil is a great listener and never rushes through the appointment. I have referred several people who have later thanked me repeatedly for the referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
The best Dr. I have ever been to...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very patient and takes the time to get to you know you on a deeper level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Never met a more caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pohil is the most patient, caring doctor I have ever seen. He is never in too much of a hurry to spend time listening, answering questions, and repeating as necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
The BEST Doctor I've ever had!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr Pohil! He has taken care of my grandmother, both of my parents, my husband and myself. He is so easy to talk to and has the BEST bedside manner I have ever seen in a doctor. He genuinely cares about the patient and spends as much time as needed with the patient. I don't know what I will do when he ever retires!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pohil, MD, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.