ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pohil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pohil?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pohil?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Severe, debilitating back pain for years. Noted back specialist examined, said I had the back of a 96 year old (when I was 76) and concluded that it was inoperable. Rick suggested unusual treatment, saying it was questionable, and it has worked wonders - injected steroids that have apparently strengthened my back to the point that it isn't even slightly uncomfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Just wonderful

Dr Pohil is the best..caring, prompt, direct, research, knows, loves being a doctor . His staff is amazing, caring, prompt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Best Medical Practice In Town

MCA and Dr. Pohil provide outstanding care. I appreciate that the nurse practitioners are available when the Doctors schedules are full and that they see patients on weekends. Dr. Pohil is a great listener and never rushes through the appointment. I have referred several people who have later thanked me repeatedly for the referral.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

The best Dr. I have ever been to...

very patient and takes the time to get to you know you on a deeper level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Never met a more caring doctor

Dr.Pohil is the most patient, caring doctor I have ever seen. He is never in too much of a hurry to spend time listening, answering questions, and repeating as necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

The BEST Doctor I've ever had!

I absolutely LOVE Dr Pohil! He has taken care of my grandmother, both of my parents, my husband and myself. He is so easy to talk to and has the BEST bedside manner I have ever seen in a doctor. He genuinely cares about the patient and spends as much time as needed with the patient. I don't know what I will do when he ever retires!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pohil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Bhakti Gidvani

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Daria Lee

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Mir Alikhan

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8