ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pohl Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pohl?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr. Richard Pohl

I have been treated by Dr. Pohl for depression for a few years and I have found him very professional, kind, insightful and both a wonderful practitioner and human being. Having never been to a psych before I was unsure of what to expect but have developed a true respect for Dr. Pohl! He is the consummate professional and I could not provide a higher rating and recommendation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

lemme just say

Dr. Pohl is definately the best doc I have seen. Ever. He really takes the extra time to listen. And when he listens, he *really* listens. It's like he can read my mind he's so intuned to me. Let's see... -Empathy....check-Knowledge....check-Reliability....check-Attractiveness.....check him ouuuuut! -Bedside Manner......yes please!-Courtesy....a real gentleman....what can i say?! He's got it ALL! Get some!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Dr. Pohl

Dr. Pohl is a wonderful man and I like that. THANK YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Richard Pohl

I've seen many shrinks in my day so I'd like to think I know a thing or two about the business. In my honest and quite humble opinion, Dr. Richard Pohl is by far the best of the best -- you'd be hard-pressed to find a more compassionate, caring, intelligent, reliable, physician. He's been doing his thing for decades and it shows. C'mon people! It doesn't get any better than this! He gets my vote!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Dr. Pohl!

Dr. Pohl is a brilliant physician. He is very professional and definitely knows what's up. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

Re: Dr. Pohl

I've been seeing Dr. Pohl for a while now and recommend him highly. He is extremely thorough, thoughtful, helpful, and professional; very flexible and accommodating. I've never had to wait for my appointment -- he's always been punctual and has never missed a scheduled appointment or had to cancel, which is extremely rare. He is by far the best doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.

  • Dr. Cheryl Dsouza

    Dr. Cheryl Dsouza

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Rebecca Obrien

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Andrew Kwait

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    40