Dr. Richard Pohl MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Salem, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Dr. Richard Pohl
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Pohl for depression for a few years and I have found him very professional, kind, insightful and both a wonderful practitioner and human being. Having never been to a psych before I was unsure of what to expect but have developed a true respect for Dr. Pohl! He is the consummate professional and I could not provide a higher rating and recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
lemme just say
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pohl is definately the best doc I have seen. Ever. He really takes the extra time to listen. And when he listens, he *really* listens. It's like he can read my mind he's so intuned to me. Let's see... -Empathy....check-Knowledge....check-Reliability....check-Attractiveness.....check him ouuuuut! -Bedside Manner......yes please!-Courtesy....a real gentleman....what can i say?! He's got it ALL! Get some!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Dr. Pohl
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pohl is a wonderful man and I like that. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Dr. Richard Pohl
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen many shrinks in my day so I'd like to think I know a thing or two about the business. In my honest and quite humble opinion, Dr. Richard Pohl is by far the best of the best -- you'd be hard-pressed to find a more compassionate, caring, intelligent, reliable, physician. He's been doing his thing for decades and it shows. C'mon people! It doesn't get any better than this! He gets my vote!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Dr. Pohl!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pohl is a brilliant physician. He is very professional and definitely knows what's up. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
Re: Dr. Pohl
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
I've been seeing Dr. Pohl for a while now and recommend him highly. He is extremely thorough, thoughtful, helpful, and professional; very flexible and accommodating. I've never had to wait for my appointment -- he's always been punctual and has never missed a scheduled appointment or had to cancel, which is extremely rare. He is by far the best doctor I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Pohl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.