Dr. Richard Price MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Great Doctor...Dragon Receptionist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Price was professional, upfront, honest and kind. BUT...BEWARE of the receptionist Kira, she will bite your head off chew it up and spit it out. She was incredibly rude the two times I have encountered her. The first time she was verbally bashing another patient in front of me and was curt with me, the second encounter she was just down right rude and acted entitled. It is really too bad that she is the first and last person you have to interact with at Dr. Price's practice. She clearly hates her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Trustworthy Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Price and have always been impressed with his staff. Dr. Price is genuine and straight forward. I know he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Price was the only doctor in the Kansas City area who would see me after I experienced a bad fall. In the emergency room, I had a CAT scan and was told to follow up with an ENT/plastic surgeon due to a facial fracture. My husband called 8 different doctors; none would see me in under 3 weeks, which obviously wasn't possible due to the severity of my injuries. (My face was severely bruised and swollen, my right eye was swollen shut, I had lost my sense of smell, and the right side of my face was numb.) Dr. Price worked me in over his lunch hour the day after my accident, He was caring and careful. He asked questions and thoroughly explained his diagnosis and procedures. He also explained what my options would be once my facial fracture had healed. I would recommend Dr. Price if for no other reason than that he was the one doctor who agreed to see me after an accident. However, he was also kind, thorough, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Science ok; judgement/critical thinking not so much
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Price very freely shared his unsolicited socioeconomic and political viewpoints with me in the office. It was a bizarre encounter. He is certainly entitled to his opinions, but it was a mistake to assume a patient is ok with hearing it. His science might be ok, his surgical skills adequate...but I won't ever put my life in his hands again...because he demonstrated a complete lack of good judgement, critical thinking, and especially (via his viewpoints) compassion. Strong visceral response of distrust with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wonderful Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I actually went to Dr. Price as a second opinion. I was so impressed with the doctor and his staff I had Dr. Price do my surgery. Of course my insurance started to play games, but his staff was great in getting it all ironed out and there were no last minute problems or suprises. As a surgeon-I find Dr. Price to have an almost "personal" bedside manor / not a I am smarter than you attitude. I recommend Dr. Price to anyone who needs an ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Beware of the Receptionist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same experience as the person who titled their comment 'rude rude staff'. Dr. Price, in my opinion is a good Dr. that cares about his patients but he has someone working for him that is downright contemptible for no reason. I had a very painful procedure done and it was made worse by having to call the office and deal with somebody that was so aggressivly mean. I sent Dr. Price a letter about my concerns and he seemed genuinely interested in taking action. In my opinion, I would recommend Dr. Price but beware of his receptionist as she seems to have no bounderies for her vitriol. The way she treats Dr. Prices patients is below the normal standard of human decency and dignity and she seems to enjoy inflicting emotional pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Rude Rude Rude staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His receptionist is so rude I wanted to cry. He suggested a procedure for my problem that was painful. In my opinion he just took my money and made my problem worse. I also feel misled by the extent of follow up treatments included in my overall cost. My opinion go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Price is very caring and a great diagnostician. He identified a problem I had since childhood and corrected it with surgery. He's always prompt and his office staff is always friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Price, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Dunfield

27 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Eyen

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Maslan

35 years experience

3.8 of 5