The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Prinz Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Prinz?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

He was simply amazing with the remove of a tumor on my parathyroid gland.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Thyroid Cancer

Being a two time cancer survivor, Dr. Prinz did an outstanding job in diagonsing the thryorid cancer (hospital imaging missed the tumor) and surgery. His skills are exceptional and he truly cares about the patient and their full recover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

PANCREATIC INSULINOMA

I WAS VERY BLESSED & FORTUNATE TO HAVE DR. PRINZE BE MY SURGEON TO REMOVE MY PANCREATIC INSULINOMA. WHAT AN OUTSTANDING, PROFESSIONAL, & COMPASSIONATE DR. PRINZE IS THAT TRULY DOES CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Dr Prinz Experience

I have a great respect for Dr Prinz. He is such a caring person. My experience in having him as my doctor and surgeon was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone needing help in his area of expertise. Thank You, Dr Prinz!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Kind and caring

Dr Prinz is exceptionally caring and kind. His personal attention to my concerns was professional and thoughtful and I felt completely taken care of. The surgery went well and his staff individually and collectively was exceptional.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Dr. Prinz is a skilled surgeon, very kind and caring, good interaction skills. Upon my release from hospital, he called me at home that evening to ask how I was feeling! Absolutely no problem getting an appointment or arranging for follow-up. Office staff very efficient & professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Prinz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. Seth Krantz

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Catherine Pesce

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Tricia Moo-Young

    General Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    11