Dr. Richard Prinz MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Evanston, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was simply amazing with the remove of a tumor on my parathyroid gland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Thyroid Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a two time cancer survivor, Dr. Prinz did an outstanding job in diagonsing the thryorid cancer (hospital imaging missed the tumor) and surgery. His skills are exceptional and he truly cares about the patient and their full recover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
PANCREATIC INSULINOMA
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS VERY BLESSED & FORTUNATE TO HAVE DR. PRINZE BE MY SURGEON TO REMOVE MY PANCREATIC INSULINOMA. WHAT AN OUTSTANDING, PROFESSIONAL, & COMPASSIONATE DR. PRINZE IS THAT TRULY DOES CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Dr Prinz Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a great respect for Dr Prinz. He is such a caring person. My experience in having him as my doctor and surgeon was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone needing help in his area of expertise. Thank You, Dr Prinz!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Kind and caring
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prinz is exceptionally caring and kind. His personal attention to my concerns was professional and thoughtful and I felt completely taken care of. The surgery went well and his staff individually and collectively was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prinz is a skilled surgeon, very kind and caring, good interaction skills. Upon my release from hospital, he called me at home that evening to ask how I was feeling! Absolutely no problem getting an appointment or arranging for follow-up. Office staff very efficient & professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Prinz, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.