ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Purcell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Purcell?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

My allergist retired, leaving me in search of a new doctor. Dr. Purcell made the transition smooth by utilizing the records of my previous doctor and continuing the course of treatment that was working for me. My symptoms continue to improve and I'm looking forward to a fuller life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Dr Purcell is an eminently qualified, professional, direct, and no-nonsense internist. His diagnoses and evaluations are spot-on. Five stars!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Great Doctor

My whole family goes to him and we love him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Doctor Purcell is kind, compassionate and thorough. Takling to him is like talking to a friend. He has been my primary care doctor for over six years. I trust him with my healthcare.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

I had a terrible experience w/this doctor. It took months (8)and a lot of MRIs, xrays, bone scans and steroid shots before my hip fracture was diagnosed,by someone else. The proof was in his file from day one. He didn't even mention it. I had gone to him for years and trusted my health to him. I was so neglected that my entire system broke down. I now have a bad immune system and multiple complications from being negleted by him. My file showed I had a brain tumor and thyroid tumor & he never even mentioned those to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Purcell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Iftikhar Ali

    Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    3.3
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Dennis Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.24 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Ali Abu-Libdeh

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.93 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    48