Dr. Richard Eisenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explains about anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, he has all of the qualities that a doctor should have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always feel like I am under excellent care - have had an appropriate response to my medical needs - always good outcome -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Excellent DR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been attending visits for many years. Very nice Dr, very polite, caring and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only dr that was able to clear up my rash . I had for over a month after 3 visits and 2 medications. Gone in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Fairly good doctor, extremely rude staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Eisenberg for a yearly skin check up. The staff was very rude on the phone, my calls went unreturned, and trying to leave a message on the office machine just takes you in a loop. However, the office itself is clean, the wait times are short, and the doctor is knowledgeable and polite. I don’t think the examination was as thorough as it could have been, but it was all right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Office staff Terrible
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Eisenberg is a very good dermatologist but I stopped going to him because of his office staff. This has been going on for years and every time you call the office you get the "I don't really care about you" feeling. I have found a new practice and the office staff are much more friendly and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
NASTY office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is VERY rude. I waited on hold twice over 10 monites each when I called to make an appointment. When I finally got an answer the receptionist Sandy was very rude and short with me. Dr. Eisenberg went to get me samples of a medication and forgot about me. I waited in the room for about 10 minutes and he finally came in asking if I was all set. He totally forgot about me. I don't recommend this place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Eisenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watchung, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. George Weinberger

43 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Paull

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Sciales

28 years experience

3.7 of 5