The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rafael Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rafael?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Lifesaver!

I have seen Dr. Rafael several times and was treated with the utmost concern, care and professionalism during each visit. He has always gone above and beyond to address any health issues I may have. During the last exam, he detected a problem outside of his field and facilitated getting an appointment with a specialist immediately. This problem turned out to be colorectal cancer but due to Dr. Rafael's swift actions we caught it early and the treatment is fairly easy. Thanks to him, I will be able to enjoy my family and make memories for years to come!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Wonderful, caring Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

HORRIBLE DR.

Dr. Rafael was a horrible dr. he had the worst bedside mannor. He was yelling at 2 office employees when i was in there not only once or twice. he did it almost every time i was in the office. did not listen to anything i had to say. when i would talk he told me that i am talking and loved to give dirty looks. and it was even worse when he had to call me with results.. If someone treats his staff so bad, how do you think he will you?? Office staff was great! Loved them thank you julie, tori, and nancy you were great . i just dont think i'll ever see dr. rafael again!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Excellent Doctor

He diagnosed my nephew's birth defect before he was born. The only doctor that could or would. It was an ultra rare birth defect and he would be dead now if Dr. Raphael hadn't found it. Thank God for Dr Raphael. He doesn't do OB anymore but he still does Gyno. Great Doctor, one of the best in the WORLD. A++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

BEST SOLO PRACTIONER

LISTENED TO MY PROBLEMS - RECEPTIONIST WAS FRIENDLY AND GOT MY APPOINTMENT THE SAME DAY, NURSE MADE ME FEEL WELCOME AND COMFORTABLE, BILLING WAS TAKEN CARE OF QUICKLY AND PAYMENT ARRANGEMENTS WERE REASONABLE

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Staff

His reception is very belligerent and lazy. If you have a billing error with your insurance they will not correct the problem and help you resolve. They will state it is your problem and it is your responsibility to pay the bill. Billing your insurance is a courtesy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rafael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Terrence Mcgaw

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reno, NV 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Craig Klose

    Dr. Craig Klose

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reno, NV 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Casal

    Dr. Michael Casal

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reno, NV 0.08 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    22