Dr. Richard Rapp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    18%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited three hours twice to be treated like a bother. Worst Dr. Experience of my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He talks but doesn't listen. This is my first visit. He rushes through everything. Bad eye contact. I hope he's a better doctor than he appears to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Rudest doctor ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To say this doctor has any bedside manner is being overly generous. My first visit with him he comes into the room and immediately jumped down my throat about the type of medicine I have been taking for years, prescribed from a different dr, and tells me to not talk (in a very rude way), not that there was even an opportunity to, and continues to jump down my throat. All he had was labwork numbers, we had never met before, I was never even given an opportunity to say anything or talk to him about my symptoms. I did nothing to provoke or instigate such rude and inconsiderate behavior from him. I'm surprised he still has a practice with that type of behavior. I will never return and I won't ever recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
long wait and then he rushes through your appointment. Not much of a bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Horrible Bed Side Manor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen him for 4 appointments now, all have been the same. Very unfriendly, rushes you in and out. Does not discuss anything with you. If you try to talk to him, he cuts you off. Does lots of blood work but never does anything about the bad results. I have wasted my time using him, still have same condition with no treatment. His nurse is not any better, very rude and hateful. Hard to get your blook results from her and she gets very annoyed if you call her about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Extremely RUDE and uncaring!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this doctor a couple of years ago and this has honestly been the WORST doctor I've ever been to.First of all I had to pay $450 before I could even talk to the doctor.Second, he came in the room, had me take off my shoes looked at my feet and all he said was "you don't have diabetes, you have a psychological problem and need a therapist.Have a good day, so & so will get you a copy of the paperwork" Literally the entire appt took less than 5 minutes!!! He was accurate in his "diagnosis" since I found out I was having panic attacks which were causing my blood sugar to drop and for my to feel light headed & dizzy. My husband and I had no idea what was going on and this was the most rude and uncaring doc I've ever seen.All he's concerned about it money!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
UNPROFESSIONAL
Friendly Staff
Dr. prescribes med to people whom he's never seen before! What kind of dr does that? He could loose lic for that could'nt he?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for 3 years now and today was it for me... I asked him to fill out a form for the military about my medical needs and he said "I WILL NOT FILL OUT GARBAGE".THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING MY MONEY BUT NOT BEING A GOOD DOCTOR. HIS PAYCHECK IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN HIS PATIENTS NEEDS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Test results were to be there the day i had my office visit they were not i was told i would be called with the results the next day when i call the nurse told me she did not have them and i told her i was promised a call and she said i set here right by it and i,m telling you it is not here. the doctor had requested at another time a urine test done and to be brought back got up there and nothing had been givin to me or even mentioned to me about doing it till i got back up there another trip to diliver that test
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Accurate diagnosis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rapp by my primary care physician. Dr. Rapp was running late for my first appointment, but that is something physicians cannot always control. He was curteous, direct, and laid out a plan for me. I came back for further clinical testing. After Dr. Rapp had accummulated the clinical information he needed he diagnosed my problem for which surgery was the solution. His diagnosis was 100% accurate. The surgery was successful and I am beginning to feel much better. Thank you Dr. Rapp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rapp was very unprofessional in his speech and well as in appearance. He was dead set on one diagnosis even though his colleagues believed in another diagnosis. He was rude to his nurse in front of me. On my second visit I heard him discussing my case but he didn't think enough of me to even come in the room. If I did have a bad diagnosis I would not want him to deliver the news to me because I think he could care less. Maybe he's been in the business too long and no longer enjoy his work.....Believe me it shows!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Dr. Rapp is the most thorough doctor I have ever been too!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rapp is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is very thorough and I feel he truly cares about me as a patient. I am totally confident in what he advises me to do. His staff is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Rapp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Silvoso

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Sosnoff

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Henry

32 years experience

5.0 of 5