The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ratner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ratner?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Looong wait time

Posted on February 8th, 2013

10 am appt was there 15 min early, by 11:20 am i asked for my copay back and walked out. I'll find a new doctor. The usual wait times were from 20 to 45 min but i thought an hour 20 was completely unacceptable. Not to mention rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

we couldn't get a better doctor. very caring

Posted on July 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

taking on too many patients and they suffer for it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2012

Dr Ratner is very caring and helpful with my problems. He gives me the best advice and I follow it to a "T". He's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly reality based opinion is always given to his patients.

Posted on May 20th, 2012

This doc is always quick to follow up if you do not follow his advise.He does not sugar coat the out come if you do not wish to follow his Med recomendation I have been his patient for twenty six years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Doctor Ratner will diagnose you before you finish your first sentence. If you do not live a perfect life, he will blame you for all of your problems. Don't expect any sympathy from him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ratner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridley Park, PA.