Dr. Richard Rau II MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Redlands, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    30%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Very unhappy with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He made several mistakes during my mother's colostomy - and she never fully recovered. Please be careful if this is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thank Dr. Rau and all of his staff and the staff at Redlands Community Hospital for all they did for me during my recent surgery. I have had no complications and I feel so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon. Very competent and informative. Dr. Rau has preformed two surgeries on me and I am extemely pleased with both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Would be dead
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm still alive almost 11 years after Dr. Rau removed my colon. If he had not convinced me to have the surgery I would have been dead years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Gall Bladder
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rau is an imcompassionate surgeon that is eager to perform surgery, then does not allow you the proper healing time after surgery. This was my 1st surgery and the worst experience of my like thanks to Dr. Rau!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Rau II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.