The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rau II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rau II?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Very unhappy with this doctor

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He made several mistakes during my mother's colostomy - and she never fully recovered. Please be careful if this is your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

I want to thank Dr. Rau and all of his staff and the staff at Redlands Community Hospital for all they did for me during my recent surgery. I have had no complications and I feel so much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Wonderful surgeon. Very competent and informative. Dr. Rau has preformed two surgeries on me and I am extemely pleased with both.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Would be dead

I'm still alive almost 11 years after Dr. Rau removed my colon. If he had not convinced me to have the surgery I would have been dead years ago.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Gall Bladder

Dr. Rau is an imcompassionate surgeon that is eager to perform surgery, then does not allow you the proper healing time after surgery. This was my 1st surgery and the worst experience of my like thanks to Dr. Rau!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rau II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.

  • Dr. Esmond Gee

    Dr. Esmond Gee

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Redlands, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    17
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Xiaoti Xu

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Redlands, CA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Joseph Dotan

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Redlands, CA 0.16 mi

    47