The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ress Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ress?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ress?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

The only Dr office I dont mind coming to.

I hate going to Dr's office but this is one office I dont have any problem coming back to... I love the Dr and his Staff... His personal assistant is great - very efficent and great personality... Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Great, Caring Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Ress' for some time now. He always takes the time to listen to what I have to say and to carefully consider the symptoms I am describing. I never feel rushed and always leave feeling that my questions have been answered. All around---a great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Great office astmosphere

I love this Dr. He is great and his nurse and assistant are wonderful and easy to deal with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Best Rheumatologist I've ever been to

I have been a patient of Dr Ress for several years. I have ankylosing spondilitis and have had plenty of other Rheumatologists in the past. I am also a Registered Nurse with 30 years of experience. Dr Ress is absolutely the best there is. He spends all of the time i need and is a real Mench!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Him and His office staff is excellent!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Excellent Dr. and staff.

My Experience was Great ...The Dr help me in regards of all my issue and questions. He definatley know what he is talking about, and his staff is wonderful. I have already referred several family and friends and so far they have all said the same.Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Excellent and extremely caring doctor. He really listens to your concerns and works with you on your health issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Excellent Dr.

Excellent Doctor, and his staff is just as great as him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Awesome Dr.

I've been seeing Dr. Ress for many years. I had been to several rheumatologists before him, and none were as knowledgeable as he is. I highly recommend him to everyone who needs a rheumatologist. He is far better than the average.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ress is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Mugurdich Balabanian

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sun Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Richard Shaw

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Sun Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Fidel Lara Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Sun Valley, CA 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (11)