The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rhiew Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rhiew?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr. Rhiew has been my primary care physician for the past eleven years. I have trust in his medical judgement and recommendations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

The last time I saw him something must have been bothering him because he was "down to business" but didn't seem friendly. In fact, he talked to me like a "Dutch Uncle" about something.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

His diagnosis is always on target

Dr. Richard Rhiew is extremely smart when it comes to diagnosis your illnesses, with me he has always been right in the money. He listens and is caring. And I like that he keep up with technology. He also keeps excellent record of visits. Recently I needed my record in prep for a future surgery and I was impressed. I very much love his nurse, Gayle. She is the absolute best. Always responds calls on a timely basis and is great at following up. The office staff is courteous and they pass on my messages to the doctor or to Gayle very quickly. I cannot say enough about Dr. Rhiew and Gayle. I can only tell you that my husband recently switched doctors and chose Dr. Rhiew as well, and he is very pleased with his visits and follow ups.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Fine doctor

Dr. Rhiew seems to be a knowledgeable doctor. He carries a laptop computer and reviews and updates the patient history during the visit. He is somewhat impersonal by comparison to other doctors I have, but seems to do his best to do a good job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Bedside manner

He has none and his nurse was rude and made you feel uncomfotable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Find another Doctor if possible. Diagnosis is poor and follow up visits are required.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2008

Find out if he has hospital admitting privileges!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rhiew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Valley, AZ.

  • Dr. Edita Extra-Mendoza

    Internal Medicine

    Green Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Weisel

    Internal Medicine

    Green Valley, AZ 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    43
  • Dr. Vicki Greiff

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Green Valley, AZ 0 mi

    2.9
    (13)
    29