Dr. Richard Richardson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Simply put there is no better surgeon in his field than Dr Richardson. He is the best at what he does and Huntsville is BLESSED that he practices here.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Management Analyst
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richardson and his staff are an AWESOME team, I was diagnose MAR 2008 and Dr. Richardson opened his office up on a Saturday morning to have me and my husband come in to get the sad news I had IDC. The absolute kindness and professionalism has me still flying back to see him every year for my annual exams. I would not change my Dr. Richardson for any other DR in the world! He and his nurse Jan are the most caring and sympathetic medical professionals I have ever met. I can call at anytime and always get the same kind of service I received the very 1st day I meet them. I strongly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richardson is a highly skilled, exceptional professional you can trust completely for your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Office enviroment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. richardson's office staff very rude and unkind. I was told he had a warm and loving staff and was very dissapointed when I arrived. When you are so sick with cancer the last thing you need is people who do not care about you. I have always heard he and his staff was great what happened. I will discuss this with my GYN Dr. Nichols Don't go if you want people who care about you !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Outstanding Physician!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Richardson for 6 yrs. I can't say enough about how great he is! His outstanding compassion only follows his expertise in a fantastic Dr. & Surgeon. He has a superior office staff that shows and has the same compassion & skills that he practices. The 5 stars above gones way beyond 5 for Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Richardson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.