The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Richardson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Richardson?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Simply put there is no better surgeon in his field than Dr Richardson. He is the best at what he does and Huntsville is BLESSED that he practices here.

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Management Analyst

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Dr. Richardson and his staff are an AWESOME team, I was diagnose MAR 2008 and Dr. Richardson opened his office up on a Saturday morning to have me and my husband come in to get the sad news I had IDC. The absolute kindness and professionalism has me still flying back to see him every year for my annual exams. I would not change my Dr. Richardson for any other DR in the world! He and his nurse Jan are the most caring and sympathetic medical professionals I have ever met. I can call at anytime and always get the same kind of service I received the very 1st day I meet them. I strongly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

Dr. Richardson is a highly skilled, exceptional professional you can trust completely for your medical needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office enviroment

Posted on July 4th, 2013

I find Dr. richardson's office staff very rude and unkind. I was told he had a warm and loving staff and was very dissapointed when I arrived. When you are so sick with cancer the last thing you need is people who do not care about you. I have always heard he and his staff was great what happened. I will discuss this with my GYN Dr. Nichols Don't go if you want people who care about you !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician!!

Posted on November 24th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Richardson for 6 yrs. I can't say enough about how great he is! His outstanding compassion only follows his expertise in a fantastic Dr. & Surgeon. He has a superior office staff that shows and has the same compassion & skills that he practices. The 5 stars above gones way beyond 5 for Excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Richardson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.