The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Richardson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Richardson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Richardson?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Simply put there is no better surgeon in his field than Dr Richardson. He is the best at what he does and Huntsville is BLESSED that he practices here.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Management Analyst

Dr. Richardson and his staff are an AWESOME team, I was diagnose MAR 2008 and Dr. Richardson opened his office up on a Saturday morning to have me and my husband come in to get the sad news I had IDC. The absolute kindness and professionalism has me still flying back to see him every year for my annual exams. I would not change my Dr. Richardson for any other DR in the world! He and his nurse Jan are the most caring and sympathetic medical professionals I have ever met. I can call at anytime and always get the same kind of service I received the very 1st day I meet them. I strongly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

Dr. Richardson is a highly skilled, exceptional professional you can trust completely for your medical needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Office enviroment

I find Dr. richardson's office staff very rude and unkind. I was told he had a warm and loving staff and was very dissapointed when I arrived. When you are so sick with cancer the last thing you need is people who do not care about you. I have always heard he and his staff was great what happened. I will discuss this with my GYN Dr. Nichols Don't go if you want people who care about you !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Outstanding Physician!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Richardson for 6 yrs. I can't say enough about how great he is! His outstanding compassion only follows his expertise in a fantastic Dr. & Surgeon. He has a superior office staff that shows and has the same compassion & skills that he practices. The 5 stars above gones way beyond 5 for Excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Richardson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Sonya Walker

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jason Miller

    Dr. Jason Miller

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. James Gilbert

    Dr. James Gilbert

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    30