Dr. Ricardo Roman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roman is great! From the beginning he took the time to speak with me and explain things. I would highly recommend him. He is now my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roman has been my doctor since he started in glendale. He is a great Dr. and Maria which is the same girl you are all complaining of is great! She is really nice and trys her best. I will continue with Dr.Roman as my PCP !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Great!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Regardless of what other patients might be saying this doctor and it's office it great!I work in the medical filed also and it is very stressful. People come in very sick and can be very rude! The office staff is great, everyone has there days. For the comment left on top at the end of the day the staff follows the rules given by the Doctor, even the managers. I will continue going there. Anyone reading this please treat people how you would like to be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
MA, COA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Roman for few years, he's been a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Customer Services Upgrade
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical Staff needs Customer Service training. Rough with customers and no nice with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
the worst doctor in los angeles
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
His clinic is one of the worst I have been to in L.A. The service was so bad, their secretary knew nothing about filling up forms. The doctor himself ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Had to report this Dr. to the insurance company
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 requests to get my charts to my new (wonderful) doctor, after more than 30 days I finally had to report Dr. Roman's office. It is illegal to not send charts after 30 days. His office manager yet again hung up on me when I told her I needed to have my info. transferred for the sake of my health. This office is in complete disarray, I believe mainly because of the office manager, but again, the doctor should have the last say as to how his office is run. Had to report!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Great!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
regardless of what oter people are saying I really like this doctor! i also work in the medical field and I know how demanding people can be. Dr's and there staff have to follow guiedlines that are st by our insurance so give them a break!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Normally I don't write reviews but since I was a bit scared to go see Dr. Roman based on some other reviews I decide to write a review myself. Dr. Roman did a good job and propaly diagnosed my condition. I will refer him people and visit him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
This doctor had his brother call me to tell me I was not longer a patient!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know that I can blame the doctor so much, oh yea I guess I can since he has the final word. The first visit was fine...long wait, but whatever. I needed ref. to a few specialists, and when the general surgeon I was ref. to couldn't help me, I called the office to aske why they didn't know who could actually help me. I was told by the receptionist that I only have an HMO and that I should call my medical group to find a specialist. I told her I wasn't a doctor and didn't know what to ask for. After she told me she would take care of it, I got a message on my cell phone from Dr. Roman's brother saying that I was no longer a patient of his. Like having your friend break up for you in high school!!! Seriously...can we be professional??? Only reason I see is that I asked them to do their job. If you don't want to work with HMO patients, go into a different field. I've had better service when I had NO insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Don't Even Waste Your Time!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is inept, rude and disrespectful. I will not return and am changing primary physician. I witnessed the same disrespect with other patients and discarded it until it happened to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Great Office!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I think this office is great! Very small but very friendly, I will continue to attend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Roman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Dhia Al-Sarraf

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Martha Meza

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dolores Figueroa

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor